A Lot Like Birds Conversation Piece
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ohfoxxxycole
March 28th 2012


4353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i miss this album

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012


10310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

This can easily be fixed, my friend

I pretty much spin Properties of Friction daily. And Abbr., also, even though it's such a brief interlude. It's likely not meant to be listened to on its own, although I about break that rule daily

sexpoi
June 22nd 2012


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yessss!!! this came out! I loved their first album. To me it just seemed like the most original post-hardcore I'd heard in a while and it had interesting instrumentals for a genre that's kinda stale in that department. Thanks for reviewing, it was a good review

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2012


10310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

:] thanks, friend. I agree.

sexpoi
July 10th 2012


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I straight up love this record. Spun this on my ipod like 7 times before switching to new Gorod lol

cumverg
July 30th 2012


35 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is at least a 4. Post-hardcore at its finest. If you don't like it, fine, but to rate it bad means you can't appreciate good post-hardcore.

Azn.
July 30th 2012


5615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This is probably the best release I've seen in a while, tbh.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

mindleviticus
August 16th 2012


8298 Comments


A Satire of a Satire of a Satire is Tiring/Sesame Street Is No Place For Me are quite possibly one of my favorite songs

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012


10310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

It's funny, because those are two of my least favorites here haha.

For me, the standouts are:

Properties of Friction
Tantrum
Blowtorch
Orange Time Machines Care
Vanity's Fair
Truly Random Code
THINK DIRTY

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2012


10310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Definitely. Really glad he found a home here - he fits right in.

ConcubinaryCode
September 1st 2012


2164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is this as good as DGD's S/T?

ConcubinaryCode
September 1st 2012


2164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't find a download link anyway. No great loss then.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2012


10310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

You could, you know, check out the songs on YouTube...

ConcubinaryCode
September 1st 2012


2164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No no no no no no!

Azn.
September 12th 2012


5615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Months later, and this is still amazing

Dolving999
September 19th 2012


1641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This only doesn't get 5'd because of tracks 6-8.

Digging: At the Gates - At War with Reality

elephantREVOLUTION
September 19th 2012


2774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

really? 7 and 8 are a lot better than 2 and 11

DurzoBlint
September 23rd 2012


1184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah 2 is the worst track IMO. Really if they had just toned down the guitar noodling a little... and
brought more of the style found on their previous release, it would be brilliant :E but it feels to me
like they are trying too hard on this.

Their take on a more pop punky song (your ex marked the spot) added a much needed break from the
endless noodling...

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2012


10310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

THINK DIRTY OUT LOUD is so much fun, guys. I definitely prefer it to the more forgettable tracks here, like the last one, Sesame Street and Satire.

I agree with the 6-8 sentiment except wtf, Blowtorch is possibly the best song on here. Almost brought me to tears when I sang it with my girlfriend.

Azn.
September 23rd 2012


5615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

All the tracks kinda blow me away. I always, without fail, listen to this album all the way through.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy