Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
March 20th 2013


3240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Will do.

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you asked dude. i wouldn't say Remission is THAT unpopular of a choice...

Underflow
March 20th 2013


3240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lol, no, I meant Blood Mountain was an unpopular choice.

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

life is generally too short to listen to mastodon though

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'll drink to that

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


13394 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

YOB opened for Tool when I saw them too. I wasn't all that impressed with the concert as a whole



I loved Tool and missed YOB

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thilly question but who's YOB?

YankeeDudel
March 20th 2013


9336 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea saw Yob open for Tool but they both killed it. After Yob finished one guy started screaming "WHO THE FUCK WAS THAT BAND?" because they didnt even say their name. Just said "cheers" and walked off stage when they were done ha.



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKm45LAIZWM



^Halfway through Lateralus they brought Yob's drummer out and he solo'd with Danny a little bit then finished the song together. Best part of the concert for me.

Digging: A Certain Ratio - To Each...

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shit I thought that was an acronym. Will check

CK
March 20th 2013


6017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"vaginal blood quiff mountain"



Sometimes I think you try too hard Potsy. I agree with you though, Blood Mountain is their worst

Underflow
March 20th 2013


3240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't see this being better than Blood Mountain by any stretch.

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


13394 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

IDK why I have Blood Mountain as a 4. In all honesty, it is one of their worst albums. Sadly, I actually own that and not Leviathan.

Underflow
March 20th 2013


3240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd say the worst is this by a fair mile.

CK
March 20th 2013


6017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Leviathan is the only one I own, but I really want Remission.



Underflow, my personal opinion is that they tried pulling off a Leviathan pt. 2 with Blood Mountain and it just ended up sounding messy and not special

Underflow
March 20th 2013


3240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmmm...I can see why you might say that, but there's a lot of elements in Blood Mountain that aren't found in Leviathan - like the quirkiness of Bladecatcher and the bizzare backup vocals by Cedric on Siberian Divide. It's the minor details such as those that set it apart.

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


13394 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Whenever I get the urge to listen to Mastodon anymore I end up listening to Intronaut instead.

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good rating

MeatSalad
March 20th 2013


16030 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

agreed

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good page

MeatSalad
March 20th 2013


16030 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

a good representation of this album as a whole



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy