La Dispute Wildlife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
September 26th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New EP coming in a week or too babe

KILL
September 26th 2011


71743 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

sucks

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Eclectic
September 26th 2011


3302 Comments


even if that potential was squandered at every turn by a vocalist who had a hard time shutting the fuck up and letting the band do what they do best.

Fucking this.

Winsomniac
September 26th 2011


7971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hmm...

fangbutt
September 26th 2011


4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'a Poem' through to 'a Broken Jar' is a pretty fantastic string of songs but the rest is a little bit boring.

AnotherSurf
September 26th 2011


9 Comments


Agreed. Disagreed.

ComfortablyDumb
September 26th 2011


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like King Park would be my soty if there was just...less lyrics...

It seems like Jordan just gave too many details in that song and spelled everything out perfectly, it just makes it kind of corny, to me anyways. I wish he left some more to the imagination.

Regardless, song still fucking rules, as does the rest of the album.

HBFS
September 26th 2011


1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

King Park is just AMAZING

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2011


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

album is 50 boners. can't decide whether to give it a 5 or not, im going to wait on it

fuck the haters, La Dispute are fucking brilliant

good review but the hate for SATBOTRBVAA pisses me right off; this isn't better than the debut

Svedankae
September 26th 2011


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i disagree with everything you said about somewhere at the bottom...

You take everything that makes the cd legendary and stomp on it claiming that these things are its weak points.

silly, silly boy.

PatchworkNeurology
September 26th 2011


352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a Broken Jar wins the album

PinkBlackberry
September 26th 2011


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CAN I EVER BE FORGIVEN BECAUSE I KILLED THAT KID?


This CD is far better than anything else that they've done, it's far more simplistic and real. They
don't rely on anything other than the honest of the music it's self. Great CD and beast review.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2011


21904 Comments


is there such thing as a chan review where he doesn't talk about his life story

(not that that's a bad thing)

sixthgoldenticket
September 26th 2011


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this feels almost like one long here hear 4, but in the best way possible

great review

deathofasalesman
September 26th 2011


5840 Comments


Last line was a little ehh for me but great review nonetheless.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2011


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm not really getting the comparisons to Here, Hear. This is much heavier than anything found on the EP series.

Musically I'd say this is as good as or better than Somewhere at the Bottom but the concept/story behind the d├ębut gives it that little something extra. I think I'm gonna 5 this though. La Dispute fanboy wooooooo.

DoubtGin
September 26th 2011


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think I'm gonna 5 this though. La Dispute fanboy wooooooo.


high 5

ZippaThaRippa
September 26th 2011


2417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so fucking depressing

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the comparison to here hear III musically is that this album is as creative as that EP was; they took those ideas (pretty chord progressions etc) and translated them into heavier songs. i now see that EP and to a lesser extent the split with touche amore the roots of this album

wabbit
September 26th 2011


6999 Comments


good review but I like good music so I'll stear clear.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy