La Dispute Wildlife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ComfortablyDumb
September 26th 2011


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like King Park would be my soty if there was just...less lyrics...



It seems like Jordan just gave too many details in that song and spelled everything out perfectly, it just makes it kind of corny, to me anyways. I wish he left some more to the imagination.



Regardless, song still fucking rules, as does the rest of the album.

HBFS
September 26th 2011


1326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

King Park is just AMAZING

Digging: Angel Olsen - My Woman

Aids
September 26th 2011


24261 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

album is 50 boners. can't decide whether to give it a 5 or not, im going to wait on it



fuck the haters, La Dispute are fucking brilliant



good review but the hate for SATBOTRBVAA pisses me right off; this isn't better than the debut

Svedankae
September 26th 2011


52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i disagree with everything you said about somewhere at the bottom...



You take everything that makes the cd legendary and stomp on it claiming that these things are its weak points.



silly, silly boy.

PatchworkNeurology
September 26th 2011


352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a Broken Jar wins the album

PinkBlackberry
September 26th 2011


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CAN I EVER BE FORGIVEN BECAUSE I KILLED THAT KID?





This CD is far better than anything else that they've done, it's far more simplistic and real. They

don't rely on anything other than the honest of the music it's self. Great CD and beast review.

anarchistfish
September 26th 2011


25141 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

is there such thing as a chan review where he doesn't talk about his life story



(not that that's a bad thing)

Digging: Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us

sixthgoldenticket
September 26th 2011


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this feels almost like one long here hear 4, but in the best way possible



great review

deathofasalesman
September 26th 2011


6047 Comments


Last line was a little ehh for me but great review nonetheless.

Aids
September 26th 2011


24261 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm not really getting the comparisons to Here, Hear. This is much heavier than anything found on the EP series.



Musically I'd say this is as good as or better than Somewhere at the Bottom but the concept/story behind the d├ębut gives it that little something extra. I think I'm gonna 5 this though. La Dispute fanboy wooooooo.

DoubtGin
September 26th 2011


6825 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think I'm gonna 5 this though. La Dispute fanboy wooooooo.




high 5

ZippaThaRippa
September 26th 2011


6289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so fucking depressing

mynameischan
Emeritus
September 26th 2011


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the comparison to here hear III musically is that this album is as creative as that EP was; they took those ideas (pretty chord progressions etc) and translated them into heavier songs. i now see that EP and to a lesser extent the split with touche amore the roots of this album

wabbit
September 26th 2011


7057 Comments


good review but I like good music so I'll stear clear.

STOP SHOUTING!
September 26th 2011


658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Wildlife is a torch held to a sepia-toned picture of chimes hanging from a deck on a breezy day"

nice review but that line.

sportsboy
September 26th 2011


670 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this band still sucks

Digging: Lone - Levitate

sixthgoldenticket
September 26th 2011


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"the comparison to here hear III musically is that this album is as creative as that EP was; they took those ideas (pretty chord progressions etc) and translated them into heavier songs"



basically. this album could definitely mirror songs on here hear III like ten or twelve.

tkxxx7
September 26th 2011


6166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the music seems to mirror and serve as a backdrop for the lyrics, much in the way they do it on the 'Here Hear' records.




funny you say that because the way they go about writing those records is like the opposite



i now see that EP and to a lesser extent the split with touche amore the roots of this album




I always pictured it as Untitled meets Searching

Rev
September 26th 2011


9715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

This sounds nothing like untitled

tkxxx7
September 26th 2011


6166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lyrically yeah it does



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy