Metallica Ride the Lightning
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
September 23rd 2011



11820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Actually one of the few metal albums I can tolerate, but I've never listened to it in itself entirety and probably won't for a while.
Good review though

ShadowRemains
September 23rd 2011



19438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Actually one of the few metal albums I can tolerate, but I've never listened to it in itself entirety and probably won't for a while.


???

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

???

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

toxin.
September 23rd 2011



11820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Where's the ??? coming from?
I've heard quite a few of the songs (obviously, who hasn't heard RTL, For Whom the Bell Tolls, or Fade to Black?) and from that I think it's pretty tolerable (from someone who doesn't listen to metal).


ShadowRemains
September 23rd 2011



19438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

because you contradicted yourself pretty badly

toxin.
September 23rd 2011



11820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

please, continue to be vague about what you're saying.
It's not like being specific on pointing out this contradiction would help make your point clearer.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listen to some metal bro

toxin.
September 23rd 2011



11820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe. My brother's getting into metal and since he's always obnoxiously blasting his music maybe I'll get used to it. For now, nah.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Try Maiden, Metallica, and Sabbath

ShadowRemains
September 23rd 2011



19438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Actually one of the few metal albums I can tolerate, but I've never listened to it in itself entirety and probably won't for a while.


...

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

old maiden

di'anno is king

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



48547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No

toxin.
September 23rd 2011



11820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shadowremains, fuck off. You're an idiot.
There is a typo in there though. Should have been "in its entirety," not "itself entirety."

toxin.
September 23rd 2011



11820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Trebor, some day I will for sure.

KyokushinMaster
September 23rd 2011



182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Amazing Album! Love every single Note of this got a original vinyl of this too!
Good review i agree on a lot. I Connect to Metal very emotionally too and you summed it up great!

Relinquished
September 23rd 2011



22377 Comments


Should have been "in its entirety," not "itself entirety."

who are you calling an idiot

MO
September 23rd 2011



17364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, what a douche

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

Grimlin
September 23rd 2011



818 Comments


great album. now let's slow things down a bit
http://cosmichearse.blogspot.com/2010/10/slow-ride.html

JAXETA
September 23rd 2011



741 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THIS should be the main review when opening this album

TrantaLocked
September 23rd 2011



1386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review!

Ride the Lightning and Justice for All are my favorites. I never really liked their guitar tone though.





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy