Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2011


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

hi rasputin did you enjoy my diary entry? it was dedicated to you.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2011


16388 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Worst Opeth album imo

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

TheArkitecht
September 12th 2011


1672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still haven't heard this, I pre-ordered the CD so I'm gonna wait until then. The mixed feelings have me feeling abit apprehensive about hearing this.

MO
September 12th 2011


18649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

""Haxprocess" epitomizes the album's poor songwriting"

No way, I find it the best song on the album.

I knew from day one this was going to get a ridiculously mixed reception.

joplinpicasso
September 12th 2011


427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Sputnik is bonkers for not liking this. This is better than a lot of other Opeth material, IMO. 'Noodling and wankery'? Haha, as if all other Opeth albums didn't have that, but most people here cream themselves over heaviness and his growl. The review was well-written, if not a little brief...

zxlkho
September 12th 2011


3463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sputnik is bonkers for not liking this. [2]

iFghtffyrdmns
September 12th 2011


7047 Comments


interesting.....

BloodSweatandBeers
September 12th 2011


1007 Comments


"Sputnik is bonkers for not liking this"

and youre bonkers for liking it, so what i did thur!?

this album is basically a clusterfuck of really shitty prog ideas which are just thrown together without much thought at all. all of a sudden mike came up with this album out of the blue, they have to rehearse the shit out of this album for their tours since they barely know how to play this shit as a group. its becoming more and more evident that the band was much better when it wasn't just mike writing everything and with the departure of peter their transitions have basically gone out the window. rip

zxlkho
September 12th 2011


3463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wow, you are clearly mentally retarded.

fr33convict
September 12th 2011


11689 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haters gonna hate

album rules

dimsim3478
September 12th 2011


5009 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this album is basically a clusterfuck of really shitty prog ideas which are just thrown together without much thought at all. all of a sudden mike came up with this album out of the blue, they have to rehearse the shit out of this album for their tours since they barely know how to play this shit as a group. its becoming more and more evident that the band was much better when it wasn't just mike writing everything and with the departure of peter their transitions have basically gone out the window. rip

And in that 94 word paragraph, tell me where it gives a CREDIBLE REASON as to why this album sucks!

But, seriously, I actually like this album because I have yet to go through very much 70s prog, so I have no idea whether this is derivative or not. So from my perspective, the album is very fresh.

Digging: Little Big League - These Are Good People

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2011


18461 Comments


Fortunately, the album has enough of Opeth's trademark sound to not be totally derivative.


Oh so you mean they're still using the same riffs they have since forever? Good ol' opeth.

Digging: Recondite - Caldera/DRGN 2

zxlkho
September 12th 2011


3463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

When the hell has Opeth ever reused riffs? Are you kidding?

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2011


18461 Comments


Lol.

zxlkho
September 12th 2011


3463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Provide me an example and I might agree with you.

MikeC26
September 12th 2011


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

liking this so far

atavisticguilt
September 12th 2011


139 Comments


Wasn't expecting to see a 2, I'm curious to hear...

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album's better than Still Life.

RangerTaffles
September 12th 2011


257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules. Haters be hatin'!

MO
September 12th 2011


18649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Album's better than Still Life."

wow, I take it you don't think they're on life support anymore huh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy