Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


7479 Comments


Cool review; mindpos. When is this officially out again?

Oh, and minor niggle:

The rest of the band step up to the challenge as musically the breath new life in the the heavy blues groove that was found on Beggars, not only thickening its sound but making it more vibrant by focusing just as much on melody as on atmosphere.

Sentence doesn't make sense.

pizzamachine
September 5th 2011


12885 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Mindpos seems to be your catchphrase.

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 5th 2011


21697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah irving i already pointed that out JEEZ DON'T YOU READ THE WHOLE THREAD BEFORE EVERY POST!? ; )



and mindpos's occur when its a staff review

Digging: Taking Back Sunday - Tidal Wave

Uranium
September 5th 2011


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Is Thrice like good or something?

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


7479 Comments


yeah irving i already pointed that out JEEZ DON'T YOU READ THE WHOLE THREAD BEFORE EVERY POST!? ; )

Wuwuwuwuwuwu =( =( =(

and mindpos's occur when its a staff review

Alternatively one can say "pos-ed in my heart" :D

paxman
September 5th 2011


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It just seems so contrived to me. For Miles is a terrible song, in my opinion. The keyboard work is amateur; it needed sustain in order to sound decent (same with Like Moths To Flame, which is a slightly better track), and the backing vocals are annoying. And Stand And Feel Your Worth is probably the least memorable song they've ever written, for me.

Apollo
September 5th 2011


10667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^lol Vheissu this the best Thrice album...and easily in my top 10 albums of all time

Athom
Emeritus
September 5th 2011


17241 Comments


Vheissu is good but somewhat uneven. While my favorite Thrice song is on it (Of Dust and Nations) it also contains the only Thrice song that I hate (Like Moths to Flame) besides a track I can't remember on the Fire EP.

chaseee
September 5th 2011


223 Comments


This is the album of the year.

paxman
September 5th 2011


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Teppei's guitar-work in Of Dust and Nations is top-notch. I think he's really an overlooked lead guitarist.

TomArnoldsArmpit
September 5th 2011


3080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm liking this much more than Beggars. Anthology is the jam.

Apollo
September 5th 2011


10667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is instantly better than Beggars

TomArnoldsArmpit
September 5th 2011


3080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed, good sir.

Uranium
September 6th 2011


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i cant find teh dl link =(

PseudoIntellectual
September 6th 2011


9 Comments


are you slow lol

dannynat
September 6th 2011


11 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy cow, Paxman. You are entitled to your opinion but your post is evidence of how subjective music can be. For Miles and Stand and feel your worth! Stand and feel your worth imo is the most climatic song theyve written yet. The key change at the end always makes me shit my pants. And the blues scale in the midst of ambient rock. How can you not love it!

Transcend
September 6th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"You are entitled to your opinion"

StrizzMatik
September 6th 2011


3521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"And Stand And Feel Your Worth is probably the least memorable song they've ever written, for me."

I don't see how that could be possible really. Ever listen to anything off of First Impressions or Identity Crisis?

Phideaux
September 6th 2011


1659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I want to hear this so bad. Definitely will check it out as soon as possible. Good review.



Artist In the Ambulance > Vheissu > Illusion of Safety > Alchemy Index > Beggars > Identity Crisis.

Waior
September 6th 2011


11609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i always thought vheissu was somewhat patchy too. for miles, the earth will shake and stand and feel your worth are really all i enjoy 100%



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy