Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
auberginedreams
September 5th 2011


6081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i just don't understand what the big deal is with this band here. i've tried, i really have. it's not terrible by any means, it's just terribly average. first they made mediocre post-hardcore, and now they're making mediocre radio-rock.

Rev
September 5th 2011


9655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Fantastic and awesome do not warrant 5 ratings.





but they do 4.5s

Motiv3
September 5th 2011


8958 Comments


'I think I'm the only one who thinks Vheissu is their weakest album outside of their debut.....'

You would and thats because its actually their strongest (barring this as i havent heard it yet).

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


7386 Comments


Cool review; mindpos. When is this officially out again?

Oh, and minor niggle:

The rest of the band step up to the challenge as musically the breath new life in the the heavy blues groove that was found on Beggars, not only thickening its sound but making it more vibrant by focusing just as much on melody as on atmosphere.

Sentence doesn't make sense.

Digging: Pastel Lite - Etcetera

pizzamachine
September 5th 2011


12633 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Mindpos seems to be your catchphrase.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


19208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah irving i already pointed that out JEEZ DON'T YOU READ THE WHOLE THREAD BEFORE EVERY POST!? ; )



and mindpos's occur when its a staff review

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

Uranium
September 5th 2011


7399 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Is Thrice like good or something?

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


7386 Comments


yeah irving i already pointed that out JEEZ DON'T YOU READ THE WHOLE THREAD BEFORE EVERY POST!? ; )

Wuwuwuwuwuwu =( =( =(

and mindpos's occur when its a staff review

Alternatively one can say "pos-ed in my heart" :D

paxman
September 5th 2011


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It just seems so contrived to me. For Miles is a terrible song, in my opinion. The keyboard work is amateur; it needed sustain in order to sound decent (same with Like Moths To Flame, which is a slightly better track), and the backing vocals are annoying. And Stand And Feel Your Worth is probably the least memorable song they've ever written, for me.

Apollo
September 5th 2011


10390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^lol Vheissu this the best Thrice album...and easily in my top 10 albums of all time

Athom
Emeritus
September 5th 2011


17240 Comments


Vheissu is good but somewhat uneven. While my favorite Thrice song is on it (Of Dust and Nations) it also contains the only Thrice song that I hate (Like Moths to Flame) besides a track I can't remember on the Fire EP.

chaseee
September 5th 2011


223 Comments


This is the album of the year.

paxman
September 5th 2011


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Teppei's guitar-work in Of Dust and Nations is top-notch. I think he's really an overlooked lead guitarist.

TomArnoldsArmpit
September 5th 2011


3051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm liking this much more than Beggars. Anthology is the jam.

Apollo
September 5th 2011


10390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is instantly better than Beggars

TomArnoldsArmpit
September 5th 2011


3051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed, good sir.

Uranium
September 6th 2011


7399 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i cant find teh dl link =(

PseudoIntellectual
September 6th 2011


9 Comments


are you slow lol

dannynat
September 6th 2011


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy cow, Paxman. You are entitled to your opinion but your post is evidence of how subjective music can be. For Miles and Stand and feel your worth! Stand and feel your worth imo is the most climatic song theyve written yet. The key change at the end always makes me shit my pants. And the blues scale in the midst of ambient rock. How can you not love it!

Transcend
September 6th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"You are entitled to your opinion"



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy