Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
afergusonart
September 5th 2011



220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really awesome album, Words in the Water is definitely my favorite. One of their best songs.

eternium
September 5th 2011



16206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fantastic and awesome do not warrant 5 ratings.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

auberginedreams
September 5th 2011



5981 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i just don't understand what the big deal is with this band here. i've tried, i really have. it's not terrible by any means, it's just terribly average. first they made mediocre post-hardcore, and now they're making mediocre radio-rock.

Rev
September 5th 2011



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Fantastic and awesome do not warrant 5 ratings.


but they do 4.5s

Motiv3
September 5th 2011



8405 Comments


'I think I'm the only one who thinks Vheissu is their weakest album outside of their debut.....'

You would and thats because its actually their strongest (barring this as i havent heard it yet).

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011



7007 Comments


Cool review; mindpos. When is this officially out again?

Oh, and minor niggle:

The rest of the band step up to the challenge as musically the breath new life in the the heavy blues groove that was found on Beggars, not only thickening its sound but making it more vibrant by focusing just as much on melody as on atmosphere.

Sentence doesn't make sense.

Digging: Caleb McAlpine - All Things New

pizzamachine
September 5th 2011



12568 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Mindpos seems to be your catchphrase.

SowingSeason
Emeritus
September 5th 2011



14505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah irving i already pointed that out JEEZ DON'T YOU READ THE WHOLE THREAD BEFORE EVERY POST!? ; )

and mindpos's occur when its a staff review

cinaedus
September 5th 2011



26194 Comments


mindneg ; )


Uranium
September 5th 2011



6625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Is Thrice like good or something?

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011



7007 Comments


yeah irving i already pointed that out JEEZ DON'T YOU READ THE WHOLE THREAD BEFORE EVERY POST!? ; )

Wuwuwuwuwuwu =( =( =(

and mindpos's occur when its a staff review

Alternatively one can say "pos-ed in my heart" :D

paxman
September 5th 2011



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It just seems so contrived to me. For Miles is a terrible song, in my opinion. The keyboard work is amateur; it needed sustain in order to sound decent (same with Like Moths To Flame, which is a slightly better track), and the backing vocals are annoying. And Stand And Feel Your Worth is probably the least memorable song they've ever written, for me.

Apollo
September 5th 2011



10083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^lol Vheissu this the best Thrice album...and easily in my top 10 albums of all time

static2dope
September 5th 2011



898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think this became overrated too early [2]

also yeah vheissu is easily their best
illusion of safety in a close second

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011



17114 Comments


Vheissu is good but somewhat uneven. While my favorite Thrice song is on it (Of Dust and Nations) it also contains the only Thrice song that I hate (Like Moths to Flame) besides a track I can't remember on the Fire EP.

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

static2dope
September 5th 2011



898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually completely agree with those two songs off of Vheissu...I don't really love this band anyways (vheissu is a solid 4) but it still seems the strongest.

chaseee
September 5th 2011



219 Comments


This is the album of the year.

paxman
September 5th 2011



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Teppei's guitar-work in Of Dust and Nations is top-notch. I think he's really an overlooked lead guitarist.

TomArnoldsArmpit
September 5th 2011



2963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm liking this much more than Beggars. Anthology is the jam.

Apollo
September 5th 2011



10083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is instantly better than Beggars



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy