Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
September 5th 2011


12496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If the rest of the album is like "Anthology" and "Words in the Water" this will be the easiest 5/5 I've given so far. Awesome review, sir.

KILL
September 5th 2011


71856 Comments


album is so gay

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

zxlkho
September 5th 2011


3465 Comments


It's better than Heritage.

eggsvonsatan
September 5th 2011


1087 Comments


I havent' heard this band since "The Artist and the Ambulance" I decided to check it out to see if i was missing
something. I wasn't.

zxlkho
September 5th 2011


3465 Comments


mmk bro

Tyrael
September 5th 2011


20883 Comments


theyre no pig destroyer thats fershur

Man I wish they were

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


16137 Comments


Needs more Tull flute.

OrangeHologram
September 5th 2011


152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Preferred Beggars

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


28581 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yo get unstaffed so i can pos this shit

Digging: Chris Brown - X

defjaw83
September 5th 2011


1770 Comments


album rules

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Transcend
September 5th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Exellent review. This is my AOTY at the moment, and I don't really listen to Thrice.

kingjulian
September 5th 2011


1297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yay, that other review was deleted.

zxlkho
September 5th 2011


3465 Comments


That other review was hilarious lol

Evenoss
September 5th 2011


81 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Obvious fanboy-ism is obvious.

Subjectivity rules Sputnik.

KILL
September 5th 2011


71856 Comments


agreed but the mods are thrice dick suckers

Transcend
September 5th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"There is a reason they call them Thrice. It is because they are three times as gay as the gayest thing on earth."

Loved that other review.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


16143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The rest of the band step up to the challenge as musically the breath new life in the the heavy blues groove that was found on Beggars,

A couple typos there you might want to fix - assuming that was meant to say "they breathe" and eliminate the double "the"

Awesome review otherwise, as a Thrice fanboy I will be getting this downloaded to my computer at midnight with the itunes preorder package...hopefully that one extra acoustic track was worth the wait. I want to review this myself, but depending on what I think of it, this review might end up saying it all.

Digging: Alt-J - This Is All Yours

Rev
September 5th 2011


9428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

beat out James Blake for my aoty yeahhh

ti0n
September 5th 2011


1415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is much better than Beggars.

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

StrizzMatik
September 5th 2011


3198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Album is so fantastic. And btw there's a much better vinyl rip out there now

Digging: Finch (US) - Back to Oblivion



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy