Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minus.
December 28th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

American Dad is shit compared to Family Guy.

DirEnRefused
December 28th 2012


2176 Comments


You're thinking of the Cleveland Show. Though frankly, that's also better than Family Guy these days. And I fucking hate the Cleveland Show.

Minus.
December 28th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

okay

BigPleb
December 28th 2012


36675 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

American Dad is good

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Tyrael
December 28th 2012


20879 Comments


Well I can hardly imagine it to be even worse than Family Guy

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

BigPleb
December 28th 2012


36675 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Family Guy is def an acquired taste, as is South Park

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2012


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Family guy is better than american dad although the gap is closing. Family guy has more interesting and unique characters and its more cohesive whereas american dad, although it's got some good storylines, feels like it was thrown together as a family guy mk.2 to rake in the cash. Which it probably was. The characters are either boring or unoriginal (francine is pretty much a carbon copy of lois griffin, the young rebellious teenager & awkward teenager models are nothing new, etc) and the whole thing doesn't come together anywhere near as well. There's little familiarity or consistency with the locations, relationships between characters and actual characters (the simpsons and family guy have shitloads of supporting characters who are instantly recognisable)

never seen the cleveland show, don't intend to.

Minus.
December 28th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think we can all agree that this album is amazing though

Funeralopolis
December 28th 2012


11373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"There's little familiarity or consistency with the locations, relationships between characters and actual characters (the simpsons and family guy have shitloads of supporting characters who are instantly recognisable)"

so true, somehow The Simpsons manages to make all 500 characters are memorable as pokemon

Digging: Black Milk - No Poison No Paradise

Sheaiskl
December 28th 2012


816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Who remembers the movie? that was pretty good I thought

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2012


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the movie is the best thing to have come out of the simpsons in years

the simpsons is the most overrated cartoon show ever created.

nah

BigPleb
December 28th 2012


36675 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The movie was awful, cheap gags abound

Tyrael
December 28th 2012


20879 Comments


Simpsons used to be amazing until they started recycling jokes which was two or three seasons ago I think

Minus.
December 28th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Simpsons used to be amazing until they started recycling jokes which was two or three seasons ago I think


Let's see you write about 25 episodes a season for 24 years without recycling a few jokes.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2012


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

don't see how that's relevant

DirEnRefused
December 28th 2012


2176 Comments


Please elaborate on how Roger is an unoriginal or boring character.

And Simpsons is in another stratosphere to anything else in animation, because it was the first to
construct characters which people actually cared about whilst being funny.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2012


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He's the arguable exception in the whole show.

bach
December 28th 2012


12634 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Have you seen another flamboyant alien with multiple personalities?

Digging: Tim Hecker - Haunt Me, Haunt Me Do It Again

Minus.
December 28th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Beavis and Butthead

minty901
December 28th 2012


2002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sorry if this is a little off-topic, but brand new are a good band aren't they.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy