The Men Leave Home
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tuk
December 23rd 2011



151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah chambered, it's kind of my secret fave too

plane
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2011



6085 Comments


( )

fuckthatnoise
December 23rd 2011



1479 Comments


fuckin love this thing.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2011



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

really digging night landing. the whole second half is cash, really.

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2011



18007 Comments


dont lie

Digging: Autechre - Draft 7.30

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty rad so far. If You Leave Rules, but its retarded to put a useless 3 minute intro on it before it gets good.

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

K first song ruled, 2nd song was cool, 3rd song sucked, Ladoch is one of the worst songs Ive ever heard.

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude the first song was ace why didnt they stick to that formula? seriously LADOCH shouldnt be allowed to be on wax.

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

() is better

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

more play by play, the last minute of Shitting with the Shaw is ridiculously awesome, too bad the first 3 minutes are a snooze fest. This is an album of wasted opportunities, could have been great.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't dig the last two tracks very much, but the rest kicks ass.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol hans just stop getting albums i like

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol, probaby a good idea Adam.

carouse
December 29th 2011



300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wonderful album. Not sure if it tops Immaculada, but one of the year's best either way.

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its really a 3 but the first track was awesome enough to bump it up

keyboardxmosh
December 29th 2011



1007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yo these niggas mad consistent

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



18007 Comments


immaculada is better but this is still awesome

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



16134 Comments


Probably about the same for me. Both rule.

BigHans
December 29th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Am I the only one who thinks LADOCH is one of the worst songs ever and they should be ashamed to have put it on the album? There are some good tunes here.

Blackbelt54
December 29th 2011



4268 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I think Immaculada is about equal to this

and Hans yeah I like it but it's definitely a weaker point on the album, I could see someone hating it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy