The Summer Set Everything's Fine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
defjaw83
July 22nd 2011



1765 Comments


Petition for commision has a nice ring to it don't you think?

Great review Davey, I'll avoid.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Here you go William: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PkcfQtibmU

It does defjaw. I can see Kanye stealing it for his new album.

Adabelle
July 22nd 2011



4232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Sorry, couldn't get all the way through the album.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2011



15341 Comments


that's because it's horrendous

Digging: Astronauts - Hollow Ponds

defjaw83
July 22nd 2011



1765 Comments


Adabelle, Samba's reaction to this mirrors your own I take it

F0RBES
July 22nd 2011



246 Comments


I've always wondered, what motivates one to listen to a band like this?

dimsim3478
July 23rd 2011



4740 Comments


Curiosity, or recommendation from a scene kid buddy.

Digging: My Psychoanalyst - Choreomania

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Forbes, mainly for catchiness. Their debut is by no means a work of art, but it has that fun, catchy nature which you can just put on & not worry about dissecting.

dimsim3478
July 23rd 2011



4740 Comments


Spot on, Davey. That's how I get with Sum 41.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Too many people think consistently performing catchy music and/or catchy vocal hooks is easy. It's not. That's why so many bands have success & then float away never to be heard of again.

Adabelle
July 23rd 2011



4232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Adabelle, Samba's reaction to this mirrors your own I take it"

YES. I think I managed the first song, I don't remember really..



DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Are Arsenal gonna buy Samba or is he simply one of 100 central defenders they're rumoured to be interested in?

Adabelle
July 23rd 2011



4232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It would make a lot of sense for them to buy him, sooooooooooooo, Wenger will probably choose to buy some obscure 19 year old from Europe instead.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

... & will whoever it is be in front of jens Lehmann this season? LOL.

I had to share it Adabelle: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXcWBU-BFk0


afghanwhigger
July 24th 2011



67 Comments


Sounds like Rascal Flats with an adolescent singer. BLEEEECH.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 24th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Rascal Flats, aren't they country?

Phideaux
July 25th 2011



1653 Comments


Never heard of these guys, but I can't stand generic, samey pop punk. So I wont be checking this out. Good review though, davey. Always a pleasure.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ta Phideaux. How about generic, samey pop-rock?

Phideaux
July 25th 2011



1653 Comments


Nope. Also on my shit list.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Then they lose either way.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy