Fair to Midland Arrows and Anchors
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
July 14th 2011


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah it rules so yeah

Poet
July 14th 2011


5995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Since I love you so much John Hanson, I am going to listen to this now.

MalleusMaleficarum
July 14th 2011


15988 Comments


summary is dumb because it implies that listening to a magnum opus sounds like fair to midland

Vooligan
July 14th 2011


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's all about Golden Parachutes.

coleba
July 14th 2011


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Short-Haired Tornado is my current crush.

fsharptrit0ne
July 14th 2011


4817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The chorus of Golden Parachutes is like the best thing to listen to when you're driving

Yazz_Flute
July 14th 2011


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The Greener Grass has become my favorite of the moment, gorgeous.

coleba
July 14th 2011


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think we've come to a consensus that there is no consensus on a best song on this album because it changes everyday :p

IrishJay91
July 14th 2011


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Coppertank Island



IMA WHAAAALE IMA WELL IMA WHAAAAAAAAAAAALE

mast3rshake16
July 14th 2011


109 Comments


Ya I dont think they will ever be able to top The Greener Grass... my song of the year without a doubt.

botb
July 14th 2011


10393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2nd listen... hmmm yeah i was hoping it was gonna rule this much.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011


22404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"for every piercing wale"



I presume you mean "wail".



Otherwise, great review Jonathan.





fr33convict
July 14th 2011


11716 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Davey you really should give this a listen if you haven't its fantastic. Of course my opinion is slightly untrustworthy since I'm probably the biggest fanboy of this band on the site but still.



Also, Hanson I love you now.

Vooligan
July 14th 2011


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Davey, listen. Now. Will probably appeal to you.

wyankeif1337
July 14th 2011


6739 Comments


stupid nitpicky thing: in the summary, "bands" should have an apostrophe. great review otherwise, though. i'll probably get around to listening to this at some point this week.

Gyromania
July 14th 2011


20946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review. I'm really enjoying this so far, and here I thought this would be a disappointment.

FearThyEvil
July 14th 2011


14708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't find a none joke download for this so far. I came across the stupid Rick Roll one that I had to admit was pretty funny.

tokeymonsta
July 14th 2011


28 Comments


I'm not too big on alt rock so is this for me? I'm into indie.

coleba
July 14th 2011


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's got a lot of "world" fluorishes - banjo, fiddle, manolin. It's definitely not just "alt-rock."

IrishJay91
July 14th 2011


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

try these out... if you like 'em, go for it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3K20lBv-2M

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdiQfC04IZM



rikki tikki tavi might be too br00tal for you though...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy