*shels Plains Of The Purple Buffalo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polymath
July 3rd 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ULSUF

You have just appeared like a wild pokemon

fsharptrit0ne
July 3rd 2011



4628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Poly, get your damn gorilla outta here!

Polymath
July 3rd 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Jason wants to leave anyway

Ulsufyring
July 3rd 2011



1725 Comments


i can't help it this album is the most beautiful music that has and will exist

Rev
July 3rd 2011



9301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nah son

Ulsufyring
July 3rd 2011



1725 Comments


like if tchaikovsky was alive he would commit hari kiri because he just couldn't stand the shame because these guys topped him 200 years in the future and retroactively shamed him

Polymath
July 3rd 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah pretty much

Sharp, Jason left but now Otis is in the house. Hope you're cool with him

fsharptrit0ne
July 3rd 2011



4628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I thought you were gonna name him Anthony =/

Polymath
July 3rd 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

His dad's name is Otis

fsharptrit0ne
July 3rd 2011



4628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Fine. Anthony told me he secretly wants to 5 this =O

fsharptrit0ne
July 3rd 2011



4628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This album is sooo much more massive than Dhow

fsharptrit0ne
July 3rd 2011



4628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I instantly fell in love with Dhow too, but for me this is the complete opposite, all the melodies are much more satisfying. I mean that lone trumpet section in Plains pt 2 is much stronger than any of the trumpet sections on Dhow imo. Simple yet extremely effective

Polymath
July 3rd 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sorry Potato I've let you down

Polymath
July 3rd 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Of course man love that shit, we chilled in that thread a while back

This was just wayyyy to homogeneous, Dying Dhow was just plain awesome

fsharptrit0ne
July 3rd 2011



4628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

All the songs I heard individually before the album came out I was actually underwhelmed by, but when I listened to the whole thing straight through 2 or 3 times I was as shocked as I was blown away.

North0House2
July 3rd 2011



5619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Same here. I had heard a few of the tracks uploaded on Youtube individually by someone a week or so before its release (I'm assuming was leaked.) I was less than impressed and kind of forgot about it before I decided to listen to it in its entirety.
Then I was sold.

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 4th 2011



15698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dropped it to a 4.5 PUSSY

wyankeif1337
July 4th 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm really pumped to listen to this and great review, but I would suggest dropping or at least modifying the first paragraph. I know that *insert genre* is boring and stagnant, a billion other reviews have already enlightened me.

North0House2
July 4th 2011



5619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I dropped it to a 4.5. I thought it was kind of stupid in the long run for me to put a 5 review up after only listening to the thing for three or so days.

And thanks man. You should've seen it before I totally rewrote the thing, it was the worst review I've ever written lol.
But yeah, I'm hesitant about leaving the first paragraph, I mainly used it to get my words rolling in the review.

wyankeif1337
July 4th 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah I know what you mean, I'm pretty sure every single one of my atmospheric bm reviews has involved an intro like that at one stage



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy