*shels Plains Of The Purple Buffalo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

There, I completely scrapped it an rewrote it, and I actually like the way it came out this time.
Hopefully it's better, I felt awful for how crappy my previous version was.

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

craigy2
July 3rd 2011


551 Comments


MUCH better, dude. Have a pos.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2011


7025 Comments


Good job on the rewrite. Your new intro paragraph is even more generic than your old one though. I gave you a pos anyways.

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol gracias.
This is how I wish I wrote it last night, just couldn't get the words out right for whatever reason.

Yeah, my intro paragraph is pretty meh, but I wanted to kind of set the stage so to speak haha.



craigy2
July 3rd 2011


551 Comments


Would there be a way of using your original intro paragraph? I quite liked it.

North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Really? Thanks lol.
I still have it in a word document, so I might be able to salvage it and add it in.

North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And man, who gave this a 2.5? I can't understand that at all lol.

Rev
July 3rd 2011


9422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

shit's boring


yawn

Polymath
July 3rd 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty boring when almost every song follows the same journey, but they're not bad songs they're OK

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2011


7025 Comments


i don't know guys

Polymath
July 3rd 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd accept a 3.5/4

Polymath
July 3rd 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

We heart you Sam

North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'd say anywhere from 3.5 to a 5 is where this falls in line. My 5 might slowly decrease to a 4 or so, but I think it's definitely one of my favorite releases of the year... So far.
2.5 is just a little low to me. Whether you think it's boring or not, it's definitely not "average" haha. But, that's just me.

Rev
July 3rd 2011


9422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's just like your opinion, man

North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

True. I really like this thing too (obviously lol.) So, I'm kinda biased towards keeping it above a 2.5 I suppose.

Polymath
July 3rd 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album needs more variety to be up there in those ratings, I really really liked their first album but this is just pretty damn generic with some good songs. Could easily be a 2.5 for me

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2011


7025 Comments


It's hard to deny that this is put together beautifully but it sounds way too homogeneous.

Polymath
July 3rd 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's hard to deny that this is put together beautifully but it sounds way too homogeneous.


123

Therefore causing yawn but still good 3/5

North0House2
July 3rd 2011


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol, I'm opposite everyone on Sputnik, I start things out with a high rating, then slowly taper it down as time goes on. I'm an optimist.

Like I said in my review, I think it flows very well, and that could lend to some of the monotony some feel on it... But I really prefer how the thing sounds like one big, great, song. I've always liked albums like that.

Ulsufyring
July 3rd 2011


1724 Comments


album deserves a 20/5 oh my god the



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy