Touche Amore Parting The Sea Between Brightness And Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

band honestly grows off of me more and more

FearThyEvil9
January 11th 2013



11395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I still feel the same about them ever since I started listening to them.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013



5923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just don't listen to them very often then your opinion of them will not be tarnished

Scoot
January 12th 2013



17493 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed hanson

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

theyre so BORING

Scoot
January 12th 2013



17493 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i took a dump and it composed a more interesting album than this

Winsomniac
January 12th 2013



7941 Comments


I only really cared for them on the LD/TA split. Other than that, they're good, but not exceptional.

demigod!
January 12th 2013



40982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for such a short album it took way too long to end

XingKing
January 12th 2013



9126 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I should probably lower this rating to a 3 or so

Winsomniac
January 12th 2013



7941 Comments


Are you talking about this or the split? Because if it's the latter, u dum.

taxidermist
January 12th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still like them, but I will agree that they do grow off after a while. Hope their new album is great.

demigod!
January 12th 2013



40982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

talking about this. only heard once but its a light 3.5 i think. too whiny

XingKing
January 12th 2013



9126 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Why would you rate an album you've only heard once unless you knew at that exact moment that you absolutely hated it?

Winsomniac
January 12th 2013



7941 Comments


Yeah I don't know, tilde is a cool intro-type thing, but I don't care much for the rest of it. Feels like the album really drags its feet. The split with LD is really the only stuff I find essential of theirs. But shit were those songs sick live.

demigod!
January 12th 2013



40982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

with some albums i can just tell what im gonna rate them shortly after listening. and i dont hate this at all, i just don't love it.

also i just remembered that I checked this around when it came out and had the same reaction, so yeah

XingKing
January 12th 2013



9126 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think they need to return to the style found on ...To the Beat

demigod!
January 12th 2013



40982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed, that album still goes hard. i felt that with this they moved to a much more accessible style that just sounds bland on some tracks.

Winsomniac
January 12th 2013



7941 Comments


I'm actually kind of glad all my ratings got wiped. Who gives a fuck? It's obviously the opinion of a person completely distinct
from yourself, who may find aspects you enjoy displeasing or vice versa. Use a rating as a guide as to whether you might be
interested in checking something out, or as a gauge for how similar your taste might be to someone else's, and nothing else.
It's not a fucking multiple choice test.

Yeah, and that's my rant for the day. Don't we all just die?

taxidermist
January 12th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hella dug the production on ...To the Beat. I think it worked better overall as it was a lot more raw.

demigod!
January 12th 2013



40982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the songs on there also felt less forced and much more passionate and, as you said, raw. the aggression is great too, makes this sound like generic post hardcore by comparison.

this isn't bad, though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy