Touche Amore Parting The Sea Between Brightness And Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Josh D.
May 28th 2011


13968 Comments


Haven't given this a proper listen.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2011


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I like this a little more than To the Beat, but I think that has to do more with the fact I think the production on this suits the band a lot more.

qwer7yfreak
May 28th 2011


486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The production on this is nice, but To The Beat feels more intense and visceral somehow. Not that this isn't, of course. Idk. I still really like both albums.

sixthgoldenticket
May 28th 2011


1176 Comments


i've always found their lyrics to be pretty great, but this album does have its share of cringe worthy moments

pmmets07
May 28th 2011


5872 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I like this a lot, but I liked ...To the Beat more.

G3N3R1C
May 28th 2011


1945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This >>> To The Beat

eternium
May 28th 2011


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is metalcore infused hardcore with emo tendencies? What? Touche Amore isn't metallic at all, calling this metalcore infused would be calling stuff like Defeater metalcore.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2011


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

when i say metalcore i mean more the Integrity vein of metalcore, but since fags dont get that maybe ill change it to saying metallic riffs or something

taxidermist
May 28th 2011


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Review read more like a 3.

Psychopathologist
May 28th 2011


1924 Comments


yea this is better than their debut

FelixCulpa
May 28th 2011


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Totally agree with everything in your review. “~“ is a fucken' great track though.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
May 28th 2011


10593 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Agreed mostly. My rating brought this down a .1







Fuck ya.

Satellite
May 28th 2011


20811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

you're reviewing this AND the new fucked up?

hanson = officially the most hxc staffer

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

Thane
May 28th 2011


2165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agree with this review. still a really fun album though.

Ire
May 28th 2011


41763 Comments


i heard john hanson stole his name just by staring at someone named john hanson.

sportsboy
May 28th 2011


636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"routinely awful, but no worse than any of their peers"
most truthful quote of the review

disappointment abounds for this album
still decent though

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2011


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Doesn't read like a 3.5, more like a 3 or even a 2.5 maybe...

Also, this sentence is grammatically incorrect:

" A song that is undeniably visceral but still well constructed, Touche Amore take all of the punch of a five minute post-hardcore song and wrap it all up in under two."

And you're missing apostrophes left and right in this bitch.

jasonslfl
May 28th 2011


97 Comments


I love all these "blah blah blah your personal review reads less like a 3.4 and more like a 3.21 blah" comments.

Back to the point though, I agree with your rating. It's definitely solid, and if this was their first album I'd probably be pretty impressed. I like ...TTB more, I think it's got more raw power behind it, and there's not a song on here as good as Honest Sleep or Cadence. Condolences was a total wtf for me listening to this the first time. Bad call.

iFghtffyrdmns
May 28th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

its still hardcore
*it's


as for the rating

DAWWWW MANNNNNNNN

iGuter
May 28th 2011


347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The condensed songs are part of them being in the NEW WAVE genre. They don't wanna make drawn out songs that are way to long too begin with.

Digging: Alt-J - This Is All Yours



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy