Laura Stevenson Sit Resist
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
April 19th 2012


31322 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They've released a few new songs since then. There's one right on their tumblr page and it rules.

jdennis31
April 19th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh sweet. hopefully i can find a version on youtube, gay work firewall. any idea on the title?

Spec
April 19th 2012


31322 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"The Trash The Trash The Trash"





Spec
April 19th 2012


31322 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Snow Charges" was the other one. Had to look that sucker up.

Aids
April 19th 2012


24261 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

revised ranking:



-8:08

-I See Dark

-Master of Art

-Barnacles

-Halloween pts. 1&2

-The Wait

-Montauk Monster

-Peachy

-Caretaker

-Red Clay Roots

-The Healthy One

-The Weight

-Finish Piece



or something idk, it's all god tier obvs

Spec
April 19th 2012


31322 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is just so good.

Aids
April 19th 2012


24261 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh ps check out my dig if you guys like this, really similar (and I'm not some dumbass that compares Regina Spektor to Laura Stevenson)



it's the solo album but they're a band now (renamed "Hop Along") and their band debut LP comes out on May 5th or something. probably gonna be top 5 of 2012.

Tyrael
April 19th 2012


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

she was better in BTMI tho

jdennis31
April 19th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thankee spec, and aids, i can't really rank them cause my fav always changed but atm i'd completely agree with that, minus healthy one needs to be higher. those lyrics depress the shit out of me, yet song is so perky -_-

ThunderNeutral21
April 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its like a 3-3.5

jdennis31
April 19th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

werd, queen ansleis = awesome. laments of a mattress and bruno is orange are amazing songs. rest of freshmen year was awesome as well

jdennis31
April 19th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why does anything not a 5 seem like a troll rating to me. ty. 5 or gtfo. lol jk

ThunderNeutral21
April 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its a 4.5 i was kidding



my gf bought me the vinyl i came

jdennis31
April 19th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's awesome. my lady friend stopped having sex with me for 3 weeks cause we got into an arguement over laura stevenson. on facebook. no joke.

jdennis31
April 19th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so just trying to say your gf is wayyyyy cooler than my chick apparently

Maniac!
April 19th 2012


27156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"that's awesome. my lady friend stopped having sex with me for 3 weeks cause we got into an arguement over laura stevenson. on facebook. no joke. "







HOLY SHIT AND ITS ALL MY FAULT

ThunderNeutral21
April 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well my gf doesnt care abt music but she knew i dug laura

iFghtffyrdmns
April 25th 2012


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

they're playing a free show at CMU in pittsburgh on sunday



i'm pooping myself with excitement at the moment

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012


53421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you lucky dog

Tyrael
April 27th 2012


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fine



you guys win



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy