Born of Osiris The Discovery
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheMoreira
January 25th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Believe it or not, i've been listening to Deathcore.


I know, caught you off guard. Yeah i listen to some DxC.

CK
February 9th 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album is pretty silly.

http://www.metalsucks.net/2009/07/27/dirt-fest-13-interviews-part-1-born-of-osiris-whos-glenn-danzig/

They're also pretty stupid apparently

oltnabrick
February 9th 2013


31534 Comments


thats really old lol

get with the times

Digging: Popol Vuh - Nosferatu

DotEight
February 9th 2013


5643 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"They're also pretty stupid apparently"

All they do is smoke weed and drink constantly.

TheMoreira
February 9th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy shit.. That interview lol

VermicideReloadead
February 9th 2013


1433 Comments


Album is good, far, far better than a lot of standard deathcore groups. But Hybrid Theory is a motherfuckin legend, a intense and powerful holy grail made by mystic monks in temples located in the highest mountains, ya bitch.

SmokingTheClouds
February 9th 2013


639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All they do is smoke weed...


Paul Masvidal does the same, and he's a fairly intellectualized motherfucker.

NeoSpaz
February 9th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's a cool album

SmokingTheClouds
February 9th 2013


639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Easily their best work. I wasn't sure I'd enjoy this, as I had a strong disliking for their other two releases, though at one point enjoying both. I grew to hate the compositions on The New Reign, and the guitar tone on A Higher Place is terrible.

Passed on past experience with the band, I'll grow to dislike this at some point, but as for now, I'm a fan.

Whoever does their album artwork is a genius though.

NeoSpaz
February 9th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wow those guys really are pretty stupid

SmokingTheClouds
February 9th 2013


639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their stupidity was almost as over-hyped as the praise for this album.

Interviewer did a horrible job, but they gave an equally horrible job at being interviewed.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So is this actually good?

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

Winsomniac
February 9th 2013


8014 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Listen to Behold, and decide for yourself.

Digging: Submotion Orchestra - Alium

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh jolly, I must download immediately

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"TheDecider at 2011-09-13 16:39 CET:
Progressive Deathcore? Born of Osiris is Djent metal, there is no drop bass in their songs and the length in their songs is not enough to be called Progressive."

Some dude on TPB, holy shit I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

NeoSpaz
February 9th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

both it should make for amusing times

TheMoreira
February 10th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Interviewer did a horrible job, but they gave an equally horrible job at being interviewed."

Yeah no doubt.

Lol the length of their songs is not enough to be called progressive BAHAahahahaha

This album is a work of art though. Idgaf, this absolutely slays king cock.



Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2013


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Okay, this is pretty awesome.

NeoSpaz
February 11th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's a good jam

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2013


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Still a bit too "duh-dududududu-duh-dududu-duh-duh" for my liking but yeah, it's a metal/deathcore album done right so I'm happy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy