Glassjaw Coloring Book
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wyankeif1337
February 15th 2011


6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dl'ing this now, first experience with glassjaw. too much hype, had to give it a try.

WeepingBanana
February 15th 2011


10145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

once i can sing along to this a little better, it's gonna be a 4.5

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 15th 2011


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still is really, really good

Jruined
February 15th 2011


1299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"They're basically just Faith No More...."

I don't think you can say they are FNM with this, but they are taking a few pages from FNMs book and I don't see how that denigrates what they created or makes them an inferior band. If anything they are doing what any great artist (well group in this case) does and takes what their forebears did and either integrate, recreate, or expand on it.

Some good shit. If these are the b-sides to an LP I'm going to self-combust when I hear a full length with that contains the cream of the crop.

Digging: Earth - Primitive and Deadly

Knott-
Emeritus
February 15th 2011


10195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I mean I don't even like Worship & Tribute that much and.

DinoX
February 15th 2011


3582 Comments


Better get your lube ready another boring glassjaw release

Yotimi
February 15th 2011


6495 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

me neither, maybe I'll check this out. @knott

Digging: Chrome Sparks - Goddess

SloppyMilkshake
February 15th 2011


981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just finished this. It really is a LOT better than anything else they've put out. And the FNM comparison I made is a lot less apparent here. I hope their new LP is good. I was really letdown by all the hype around "Worship and Tribute". It's good, almost great, but not perfect as many seem to think.

Ire
February 15th 2011


41779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

so fucking good omg mmmmmm

AlexTM510
February 15th 2011


1401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

awesome review. Idk if its entirely "genre-less" but their def. taking on a new avenue with a more latin-influenced sound into their post hardcore mix. Ironically this release reminds me of Incubus a lot. Just if they were much more loose, heavier and jammy.

W&T might be a classic for many but yea this progresses beautifully over that release. Without a doubt this is their best stuff yet.

Yazz_Flute
February 15th 2011


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vanilla Poltergeist Snake is so fucking cool.

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2011


31163 Comments


That italicized "the" in the first para seems out of place, and:

The tracks were monumental in stature and welcomed a new, focused direction that a natural transition for the band


seems weird

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

wyankeif1337
February 15th 2011


6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok so this is really fucking weird so far in the best way possible

Inveigh
February 15th 2011


24968 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That italicized "the" in the first para seems out of place

that really confused me too, but I think it's the part after that needs to come out of the review. as in, "the two heaviest tracks of..."

good review, has me hyped to listen to this. which is saying something, because up until I read this I was about as sick of Glassjaw as humanly possible, considering how little studio material they've actually released in their career. and that I just find them to be massively overrated in general.

still, getting this.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 15th 2011


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@deviant yeah, added 'was,' thanks.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2011


31163 Comments


No probs, stellar writing as always

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2011


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh god this is awesome

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

FearThyEvil
February 15th 2011


12545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is such a fucking amazing ep.

iSkane
February 15th 2011


847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Such a good EP. The best I've ever heard.

wyankeif1337
February 15th 2011


6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4 on first listen, could swing up or down with repeated listens



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy