Kanye West My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LiquidSwords
January 8th 2011


6 Comments


"Bow down to the mighty concept and ignore the emptiness"

Lol. I get where you're coming from, but this isn't one of the times you can pull that card. The concept isn't something arbitrary, it's Kanye's career. What more did you want out of the lyrics exactly? More multi-syllables? More metaphors? More punchlines? An intricate double time flow? None of that would've really helped the album.

Gyromania
January 12th 2011


15973 Comments


Can't believe I'm just now reading this review. This was brilliantly articulated and very well put together. Looks like you're one of the users to watch out for.

ConsiderPhlebas
January 12th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cheers, Gyro - much appreciated.


What more did you want out of the lyrics exactly? More multi-syllables? More metaphors? More punchlines? An intricate double time flow? None of that would've really helped the album.



The syllable count is fine. Better metaphors, some decent imagery and a little wit would have been welcome. A flow that sounds like that of an experienced, professional rapper would have been nice, too.




Tyrael
January 15th 2011


20948 Comments


Goddamned this review is so manly that every time I read it my chest hair falls out... damn.

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

JammithSpoonfuls
February 8th 2011


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review.

It is completely beyond me why people love choking on Kanye's bs...

Scoot
February 8th 2011


17887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my beautiful dark twisted penis

Digging: Renounced - The Melancholy We Ache

MUNGOLOID
February 8th 2011


4350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

u wanna go get twisted?

psykonaut
February 8th 2011


3913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah man, i gotta hit the books tonight

omnipanzer
February 22nd 2011


21646 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sorry I didn't read this sooner. I could not agree more sir.
POS of course.

Hocmat
May 25th 2011


648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Awesome review.

Dev518
May 10th 2012


574 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I love this review. Kanye seems like hip-hop's answer to Ted Nugent, if Ted Nugent was full of himself and never wrote a decent song.

WhiteNoise
May 10th 2012


3244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ted Nugent HAS never written a decent song...

snoopdogg6969
September 11th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This review is great. No clue how this album gets a 4.

Musicface42
September 28th 2012


64 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FFINNNALLLLYYYYYY

Gyromania
March 23rd 2013


15973 Comments


did you beef this up? i don't remember it being this long

Gyromania
March 23rd 2013


15973 Comments


just read it and wtf lol

LambsBread
January 29th 2014


3765 Comments


this should definitely be the main review for this album. and thats not just because i agree with your
opinions, the writing for this is about 10x as good as any of the fanboy reviews for this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy