Kanye West My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FatChickIrl
January 7th 2011


4096 Comments


u shuld get a picture of bob saget bro

LiquidSwords
January 8th 2011


6 Comments


"Bow down to the mighty concept and ignore the emptiness"

Lol. I get where you're coming from, but this isn't one of the times you can pull that card. The concept isn't something arbitrary, it's Kanye's career. What more did you want out of the lyrics exactly? More multi-syllables? More metaphors? More punchlines? An intricate double time flow? None of that would've really helped the album.

Gyromania
January 12th 2011


15941 Comments


Can't believe I'm just now reading this review. This was brilliantly articulated and very well put together. Looks like you're one of the users to watch out for.

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

ConsiderPhlebas
January 12th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cheers, Gyro - much appreciated.


What more did you want out of the lyrics exactly? More multi-syllables? More metaphors? More punchlines? An intricate double time flow? None of that would've really helped the album.



The syllable count is fine. Better metaphors, some decent imagery and a little wit would have been welcome. A flow that sounds like that of an experienced, professional rapper would have been nice, too.




Tyrael
January 15th 2011


20893 Comments


Goddamned this review is so manly that every time I read it my chest hair falls out... damn.

JammithSpoonfuls
February 8th 2011


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review.

It is completely beyond me why people love choking on Kanye's bs...

Scoot
February 8th 2011


17812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my beautiful dark twisted penis

MUNGOLOID
February 8th 2011


4333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

u wanna go get twisted?

psykonaut
February 8th 2011


3913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah man, i gotta hit the books tonight

omnipanzer
February 22nd 2011


21617 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sorry I didn't read this sooner. I could not agree more sir.
POS of course.

Digging: We Were Promised Jetpacks - Unravelling

Hocmat
May 25th 2011


648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Awesome review.

Dev518
May 10th 2012


574 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I love this review. Kanye seems like hip-hop's answer to Ted Nugent, if Ted Nugent was full of himself and never wrote a decent song.

WhiteNoise
May 10th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ted Nugent HAS never written a decent song...

snoopdogg6969
September 11th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This review is great. No clue how this album gets a 4.

Musicface42
September 28th 2012


64 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FFINNNALLLLYYYYYY

Gyromania
March 23rd 2013


15941 Comments


did you beef this up? i don't remember it being this long

Gyromania
March 23rd 2013


15941 Comments


just read it and wtf lol

LambsBread
January 29th 2014


3549 Comments


this should definitely be the main review for this album. and thats not just because i agree with your
opinions, the writing for this is about 10x as good as any of the fanboy reviews for this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy