Women Public Strain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


so what is an "existential hipster chick" Downer, getting back to the point? assuming it's a hipster chick that's into existentialism...what do you even presume to know about existentialism? beyond the most basic highschool acquaintance with its concepts

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i could talk to you about elementary french ii cuz i took a class in college and am burning to
tell the internet about my education

and i explained what i meant that will have to do

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


dribbling? a basketball? fitting, for MJ. did you mean "drooling"?

Knott- you know that you're a halfwit and that i could not only write circles around you, but write figure-8s and loopdeloops around you. almost like a spirograph

Knott-
Emeritus
December 18th 2010


10198 Comments


Nah I meant "dribbling" bro check your dictionary.

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


ok well the review fucking sucks anyway

and i know you don't know what you're talking about. i would love to be able to force you to admit that, but since you're unwilling to further explain yourself or your undoubtedly shallow understanding of the one philosophy that everyone and his mother knows something about, it doesn't look like i'll be able

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good day

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2010


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude, MJ, stfu.

seriously

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2010


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you know, just because you write incoherent bullshit in which you 'philosophically prove' that certain albums are shit doesn't mean that everybody has to be a philosophy major. he used the word "existential" properly and never claimed to be delving into the theories of existentialism.

idiot

Knott-
Emeritus
December 18th 2010


10198 Comments


: D

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15052 Comments


"so what is an "existential hipster chick" Downer, getting back to the point? assuming it's a hipster chick that's into existentialism...what do you even presume to know about existentialism? beyond the most basic highschool acquaintance with its concepts"

dude i didnt even like the comparison but even i know that you dont need to have a Masters Degree Ultra Deep Knowledge Level of existentialism to make the comparison he said

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


yeah i'm guessing he means some sort of preoccupation with death, the idea of caring, finitude, boredom and anxiety. perhaps it's the idea of "authenticity," since that's what he talks about later

but the existentialist notion of "authenticity" is fascist, anti-intellectual shit anyway. Heideggerian Nazi horseshit

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15052 Comments


Thats An Insanely Fucking Sick Story

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2010


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my god, you are such an idiot, it's nearly unbelievable

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nope, i meant what i said

klap
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


10499 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

mj doesn't understand anything w chicks

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

WeepingBanana
December 18th 2010


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MJ goes out on a date at a pet shop.

Female says "Oh this puppy is so ugly and not wanted. I almost feel bad for it. Can we please get it??"

MJ says "This puppy and it's insidious nature is doing nothing but seducing you into thinking that its theme of beauty within ugliness is just a mechanism it utilizes to dumb down the masses..."

[Female leaves]

MJ continues "If [insert archaic philosopher here] were alive today he would view this puppy as nothing more than a pathetic..."

[Dog kills itself]

The end

coneren
December 18th 2010


11111 Comments


thats hwhut i thought

Gyromania
December 18th 2010


15941 Comments


Adam, you already know what I think of this review. I almost wanted to 5 this while listening to it at work the other night; this album truly is a masterpiece. Anyways, outstanding review, one of the best I've read in a while.

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

AggravatedYeti
December 18th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if this record were a person we'd probably be best friends.

AggravatedYeti
December 18th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

all a man needs in life is a tall, strong cup-o-joe, some pseudo intellect and a haughtily pretentious disposition.

obv.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy