Yes Close to the Edge
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Torontonian
December 16th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but ya if you havent heard a full yes album (gasp) i would definelty check the one's titan mentioned first.

Digging: Meat Puppets - Up on the Sun

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
December 17th 2014


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yessongs is also an awesome live album even though a bit too long.

Digging: Deaf Dealer - Journey into Fear

Veldin
December 17th 2014


2279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yessongs is brilliant and owning a physical copy is a necessity.

Nagrarok
December 17th 2014


8403 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only major downside to Yessongs is that Bruford only plays on a few of the recordings...

Titan
December 17th 2014


8139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Torontonian



Not a big Yes fan? I'm assuming this based on your rating for this.

Torontonian
December 17th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@titan

Torontonian
December 17th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah i definetly like them a lot. Relayer is easily my favorite though. I like all of the albums i've heard by them but i wouldn't say i ADORE any. Even though i listen to this and relayer pretty frequently.

Titan
December 18th 2014


8139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, The Gates Of Delirium is one of my favorite Yes jams

Torontonian
December 18th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ya. I think relayed is more consistent than this even though the t/t on here is one of the best songs ever.

Titan
December 18th 2014


8139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

More consistent than this? These 3 songs are gems........

NeroCorleone80
December 18th 2014


31517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Relayer isnt even top 3 Yes

Titan
December 18th 2014


8139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

depends on who you ask!

Torontonian
December 18th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's just me. I still like every song on this but I think sound chaser and to be over are better than both of the last ones

Torontonian
December 18th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For me the ranking is the following.

Relay>this>yes

album>fragile>gfto>drMa>90210. Still like

90201 !

SCREAM!
December 18th 2014


10856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This>>>Fragile>Yes Album>relayer is the correct ranking

Titan
December 18th 2014


8139 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My 5-6-7 in random order are GFTO, Tales, and Tormato. I tend to keep 90210 separate as well, at least from a ranking standpoint. I was never a huge fan of Drama.

Torontonian
December 18th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@scream

everyone knows heaven and earth is actually the best yes.

SCREAM!
December 18th 2014


10856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Say no to Yes"



I wonder if Steve Howe shed a single tear when he read that summary

Torontonian
December 18th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@titan never heard tormato or tales and the length on tales is kind of a turnoff. Isn't it like 2 hours?

Torontonian
December 18th 2014


2158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@scream nah he was already part of asia



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy