Kanye West My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sleaper
June 14th 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i never quite understood the trap genre, is this somewhat similar??



fuck bound 2 is classic yeezy. 10/10 song. cant stop jizzin over it

ILJ
June 14th 2013


6867 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"that's funny cos it's much simpler than mbdtf"



that's not what i'm saying though, i'm saying that people are going to find this weird and strange because even though it's much more minimalistic than mbdtf, it's going to come off as abrasive to a mainstream audience, at least i think. i don't find it very weird at all, but i also don't listen to top 40 radio exclusively.

anarchistfish
June 14th 2013


23618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

in places it kinda sounds like trap with the hi hats all over the place

Digging: The Black Queen - Fever Daydream

Scoot
June 14th 2013


18316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it's gonna get cut up by a lot of reviewers

ILJ
June 14th 2013


6867 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

" there'll be just as many people who absolutely adore it because OMG YE"



i thought that too when 20/20 dropped but I can't explain to you how many people bitch about that album just because of the song lengths.

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2013


11131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yo ILJ could you sound any more fucking pompous? get down off your high horse with this "simple mainstream taste" shit

Digging: DIIV - Is the Is Are

Sleaper
June 14th 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I cant wait for the metalheads to comment on it... their comments on anything and everything (apart from metal) is so biased.

ILJ
June 14th 2013


6867 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i'm not saying there's anything wrong with liking mainstream music.

oltnabrick
June 14th 2013


33914 Comments


what is going on itt?

Digging: Wretched Excess - Anxiety Suite For Broken Speakers

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2013


11131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"people with shit mainstream taste are gonna be flabbergasted by this."

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2013


51939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good

anarchistfish
June 14th 2013


23618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's not that abrasive, it just isn't hook based like this is. but rapping's popular all over the mainstream. this won't yield any chart toppers but neither did mbdtf. commercially this will do fine.

Scoot
June 14th 2013


18316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

blood on the leaves gets ruined by that ending



it sounds like a kid playing with the t-pain app and that sampling is full of pops

Sleaper
June 14th 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I havent listened to mainstream radio for aaaaages... but it seems like its at a very very very low point right? just judging from the youtube ads i painfully have to sit through. if yeezy became the face of mainstream (again) wouldnt that be a good thing for the world???

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2013


51939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why would anyone listen to the radio when you can plug your ipod into your car?

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2013


11131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

kanye is the face of the mainstream where have you guys been

anarchistfish
June 14th 2013


23618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

are we pretending kanye west was this pop-rapper who only wrote for #1s?

ILJ
June 14th 2013


6867 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah but i don't think that everybody that listens to mainstream music has shit taste though. my only point is that people that are accustomed to mostly generic pop music that is played on the radio are probably (but not all of course) going to dislike this. when i say "shit mainstream taste" i don't mean that all mainstream stuff is shit, i mean people with shitty taste in mainstream music, and that it's the only stuff they listen to.



and maybe i am on a high horse a bit, but the internet is the only place i can be a bit of an elitist dick without people jumping down my throat every second because of opinions.

anarchistfish
June 14th 2013


23618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the guy's a mainstream icon and it'll stay that way. you don't have to be super accessible to be popular

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2013


11131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that's what i was saying fish



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy