Kylesa Spiral Shadow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Inveigh
December 3rd 2010


25106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I think Static Tensions and Time Will Fuse It's Worth are better, but that's just me.

and yeah 36, I do hate the shit out of that song lol

not just the chorus melody (which does bug the crap out of me) but also the main guitar riff -- sounds like something Creed would've released a decade ago.

Digging: Hail Mary Mallon - Bestiary

Inveigh
December 3rd 2010


25106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

but you like that song?!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This record is only so-so, but I've never been high on these guys so that's quite understandable.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

SteelErectedb4you8er
December 4th 2010


2618 Comments


I am listening to this record for the first time. As a lover of all of their albums, I am going to really have to sink this one. Tired Climb is one killer opener just as Scapegoat was for Static Tension.

SteelErectedb4you8er
December 4th 2010


2618 Comments


Another thing I must add to is that the guitar tone is really thick and sexy. Production-wise, they keep getting better.

EyesWideShut
December 12th 2010


3193 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love Static Tensions, but this album just isn't that exciting to me. maybe its a grower, im disappointed.

Deathcar
December 14th 2010


1534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Possibly the heavy album of the year, can't believe I left this so long...

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
December 14th 2010


8387 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whole album is so fucking good

myhigherpie
January 1st 2011


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

SO GOOD

eternium
January 1st 2011


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

SO FUCKING GOOD.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 1st 2011


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A solid album that has grown on me lately. I don't know if it's that good though.

wyankeif1337
January 10th 2011


6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is possibly the best driving music ever.

sunofnothing13
January 13th 2011


61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spiral Shadow is a great album but Static Tensions is their best, you can tell they were huge Fugazi fans just by listening to Static Tensions. You can almost hear Fugazi in this album. All of Kylesa is awesome.

eternium
January 13th 2011


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Odd comparison.

Photon
January 13th 2011


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Very odd and their best is surely To walk a middle...

eternium
January 16th 2011


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why the hell is Kylesa labelled hardcore and metalcore?

G3N3R1C
January 30th 2011


1945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not gonna rate this just yet, but after 2 listens i am loving it.

Jozua
March 3rd 2011


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Turned up to be my number one record of 2010...

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

not that good, but good~

marksellsuswallets
March 3rd 2011


4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

#1 of 2010 = Truth.

For me at least.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy