Titus Andronicus The Airing of Grievances
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Blackbelt54
October 14th 2011


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when I saw them and they played "Titus Andronicus" they randomly started playing White Riot by the Clash

iFghtffyrdmns
October 14th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

obvious 5/5 brown. don't fight it.

iFghtffyrdmns
October 14th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i wish I was more into and familiar with the clash so I could have been super stoked by something like that. still pretty cool regardless though.
more importantly....



NO MORE CIGARETTES
NO MORE HAVIN SEX
NO MORE DRINKIN TILL YOU FALLLL ON THE FLOOOOOR

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2011


4507 Comments


Seriously though is that title a reference to Seinfeld?

WeepingBanana
October 14th 2011


10147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes it is

this albummmmm

iFghtffyrdmns
October 14th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

what title?

WeepingBanana
October 14th 2011


10147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the airing of grievances....

Monheim
October 14th 2011


250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airing_of_Grievances#Airing_of_Grievances

Blackbelt54
October 14th 2011


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tornado: yes, it is

iFght: The Clash's s/t and London Calling are two of my favorite albums of all time. Based on what I've listened too, their other stuff isn't very essential

iFghtffyrdmns
October 14th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I always thought it was more a reference to the grievances aired against the king by the declaration of independence.....

WeepingBanana
October 14th 2011


10147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album isn't THAT american

it's no The Monitor

iFghtffyrdmns
October 14th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i don't know dude, the insert page in the record is written in the basic form of those old American political documents. It goes:

Prologue
Fear and Loathing in Mahwah, NJ
[lyrics]


Part I
My Time Outside the Womb
[lyrics]

Joset of Nazareth's Blues
[lyrics]

Arms Against Atrophy
[lyrics]

Upon Viewing...
[lyrics]


Part II
Titus Andronicus
[lyrics]

No Future Part I
[lyrics]

No Future II
[lyrics]


Epilogue
Albert Camus
[lyrics]

then below that is all the personnel names for the album.

which is very very close to the format of the constitution or the declaration....
and Stickles was an American History major at Ramapo College so keep in mind that like everything he creates is obviously heavily tinged by history and just generally influenced by it. So.... yeah I'm thinking I'm onto something here haha

Blackbelt54
October 14th 2011


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but I also like thinking that it's a Seinfeld reference

iFghtffyrdmns
October 14th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

let's go with "we're both right!"

WeepingBanana
October 14th 2011


10147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well gosh darn it you just might be right

Blackbelt54
October 15th 2011


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I would guess they're referencing both

RosaParks
October 15th 2011


14910 Comments


riffoclock is overrated

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2011


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOUR LUCK IS OVER

Blackbelt54
October 15th 2011


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's "YOUR LIFE IS OVER"

band is not overrated at all

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2011


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really? Well I'll be damned :/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy