Sigur Ros ( )
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TREO5
October 2nd 2013


1069 Comments


you si looooooo

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Kinda sounds like he says "you fall down" at some points in track 8

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


7124 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my friends are partial to "you sigh alone"

avonbarksdale221
October 2nd 2013


8236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Epic doesn't even begin to describe 8.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed Avon its not of this planet

sacamano
October 2nd 2013


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is beautiful and relaxing

osmark86
October 2nd 2013


4206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sure is. haven't listened to this in eons. might have to repent that sin.

TREO5
October 2nd 2013


1069 Comments


Me neither. Me and an ex used to play this nonstop and the break up kind of ruined it for me but it's such a great album. I'm going to save a full listen for this cold front that's about to blow through or maybe until late November-December, this and Takk are both great winter albums.

osmark86
October 2nd 2013


4206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed. Takk is brilliant too. Sigur Rós, bout time we got acquainted again..

sacamano
October 2nd 2013


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this and Takk are both wonderful but Agaetis is my choice for Sigur Ros

avonbarksdale221
October 2nd 2013


8236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm obviously in the minority but I think Takk might be my favorite. It makes me feel euphoric.

Takk
Agaetis Byrjun
()

demigod!
October 2nd 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

first half of Takk is like the best thing they've ever done but the second half kinda lingers i think.

Hoppipolla tho :')

Digging: Fugazi - Repeater

avonbarksdale221
October 2nd 2013


8236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hoppipolla is top 10 songs of all time for me. Without doubt the most uplifting thing I have ever heard. It makes me feel like I'm ascending into heaven.

avonbarksdale221
October 2nd 2013


8236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It loses a bit if steam after Gong, but it is still a really peaceful way to end the album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have Takk sitting in my itunes and I still haven't given that another try yet haha. Gotta get on that shit. It caught me off guard the first time cause I wasn't used to the amount of falsetto but now I prob love it since I've grown accustom to Jonsi.

avonbarksdale221
October 2nd 2013


8236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jam it now man, rules so hard. Jonsi has like the best falsetto ever so it's not a bad thing

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sometime this week definitely. Brother and dad have been telling me to jam a couple albums so I have to put those first.

avonbarksdale221
October 2nd 2013


8236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No worries bro, what albums?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dad really wants me to try the dream theater album before their latest and bro wanted me to jam Fugazi-The argument again cause he said it's a grower. Sure enough, it is haha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy