M.I.A. Maya
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshuatree
Emeritus
July 13th 2010


3742 Comments


^___^

AtavanHalen
July 13th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've listened to this a few times but I still can't rate it. Some parts are genius, but others are really difficult to digest.

Lucid
July 13th 2010


7070 Comments


Teqkilla is genius

conradtao
Emeritus
July 13th 2010


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, you really captured the sense of the album.



Would pos if I could, but then again, you're staff so you don't need that.

1MicLight
July 13th 2010


80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If people have rated this album lower than 3, they are going to have to give a reason why they think it sucks

Awesomesauce
July 13th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Best review I've read in ages, but I have to strongly disagree with just about everything you said. The more I listen to this, the worse it gets.

Satellite
July 14th 2010


20826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If people have rated this album lower than 3, they are going to have to give a reason why they think it sucks


u dum? Negative opinions on something that's subjective are every bit as valid as positive ones.

Fluorine
July 14th 2010


104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review is dizzyingly good.

But,



"take a good, long look at that artwork"

Impossible.

taylormemer
July 14th 2010


4957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lovalot is genius.

taylormemer
July 14th 2010


4957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Meh. Next is It Takes a Muscle

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
July 14th 2010


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Teqkilla, Space and XXXO are probably my fav tracks here. I wish I could have found a way to slip in a mention of Teqkilla, but I couldn't without breaking flow.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
July 14th 2010


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

XXXO reminds me of My People by The Presets and I fucking love that track so!

STOP SHOUTING!
July 14th 2010


639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

great review.



i find tekkila a bit annoying. prefer the 2nd half of the album, has an almost r'n'b feel to it.

musicConsumer
July 14th 2010


494 Comments


I would never think to compare John Ashbery and M.I.A.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2010


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Does anyone agree with me that an unreleased track called Haters is better than anything on this cd?

plane
Emeritus
July 14th 2010


6111 Comments


You make me want to like this a lot more than I do, Alex. This is a stellar review. As it stands, it's too long and the best moments are just that: moments. There's really no song I care for.

Electric City
Emeritus
July 14th 2010


15744 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

3.5 sounds about right

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2010


15098 Comments


just before this was announced i started getting really annoyed with this chick and now cant stand any of her music (which was my starting position with her---after a while i started liking her stuff and now im back)

havent listened to this

Drazzel
July 14th 2010


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Loving this right now.

1MicLight
July 14th 2010


80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"u dum? Negative opinions on something that's subjective are every bit as valid as positive ones."



I never said negative opinions were bad, I just dont understand why shes getting a lot of 1s

Plus I dont even see them

I just want to know why they think her music is annoying to them, thats all

Anyway, Pitchfork rated this a 4.4 LOL



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy