M.I.A. Maya
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshuatree
Emeritus
July 13th 2010



3743 Comments


^___^

AtavanHalen
July 13th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've listened to this a few times but I still can't rate it. Some parts are genius, but others are really difficult to digest.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
July 13th 2010



6956 Comments


Teqkilla is genius

Digging: Wild Beasts - Present Tense

conradtao
Emeritus
July 13th 2010



2088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, you really captured the sense of the album.

Would pos if I could, but then again, you're staff so you don't need that.

1MicLight
July 13th 2010



80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If people have rated this album lower than 3, they are going to have to give a reason why they think it sucks

Awesomesauce
July 13th 2010



1083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Best review I've read in ages, but I have to strongly disagree with just about everything you said. The more I listen to this, the worse it gets.

Satellite
July 14th 2010



19811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If people have rated this album lower than 3, they are going to have to give a reason why they think it sucks

u dum? Negative opinions on something that's subjective are every bit as valid as positive ones.

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

Fluorine
July 14th 2010



104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review is dizzyingly good.
But,

"take a good, long look at that artwork"
Impossible.

fromtheinside
July 14th 2010



16376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm so torn about this record. there are some really really good ideas on here but the execution just hobbles it to me. i don't know if this will wear off as the record grows or if it's going to keep me from wanting to continue diving into what this has to offer...

Digging: Bast - Spectres

taylormemer
July 14th 2010



4887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lovalot is genius.

fromtheinside
July 14th 2010



16376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i don't really like that song. Meds and Feds and Steppin Up are the best for me atm.

taylormemer
July 14th 2010



4887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Meh. Next is It Takes a Muscle

fromtheinside
July 14th 2010



16376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you have some of the most interesting choices.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
July 14th 2010



3752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Teqkilla, Space and XXXO are probably my fav tracks here. I wish I could have found a way to slip in a mention of Teqkilla, but I couldn't without breaking flow.

Digging: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - Days Of Abandon

fromtheinside
July 14th 2010



16376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah Teqkilla is a really good track. i need to get more accustomed with it cause i totally forgot about Space. Tho I don't really know if XXXO is catchier than everything GaGa has done but it does rule.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
July 14th 2010



3752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

XXXO reminds me of My People by The Presets and I fucking love that track so!

STOP SHOUTING!
July 14th 2010



628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

great review.

i find tekkila a bit annoying. prefer the 2nd half of the album, has an almost r'n'b feel to it.

musicConsumer
July 14th 2010



494 Comments


I would never think to compare John Ashbery and M.I.A.

fromtheinside
July 14th 2010



16376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ahhh, XXXO is so damn catchy.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Does anyone agree with me that an unreleased track called Haters is better than anything on this cd?

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy