Eminem Recovery
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bulldog
June 18th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

lol, i remember when TSVRD came out and i was so impressed that the album was cohesive and had litlle filler i fived it when its really like a 4.

the same thing is happening here

Helvete
June 18th 2010


1354 Comments


yeah tbh i cant help but feel everyone is overrating this because its not a piece of shit like Relapse

Bulldog
June 18th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

thats basically whats happening

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


28526 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

except this CD is all kinds of awesome so no. "On Fire" is pretty crappy tho.

Digging: Chris Brown - X

AtavanHalen
June 18th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

On Fire is sick

Bulldog's instrumentals are pretty indie-based

Bulldog
June 18th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

with emphasis on the based

Dryden
June 18th 2010


12928 Comments


b-danger

Bulldog
June 18th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

danga

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


28526 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

slim shady u a base head

AtavanHalen
June 18th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nuh-uhh

Dryden
June 18th 2010


12928 Comments


omgwtfbbq

Ire
June 18th 2010


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

what is going on in here

Dryden
June 18th 2010


12928 Comments


AtavanHalen is at it again.

Ire
June 18th 2010


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

what a surprise

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Checked in on the 25 to life stuff, and yeah. You guys are right. The extended Kim metaphor is enough for me to keep the line in right now, though I might go back and edit it to be more accurate later.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

AtavanHalen
June 18th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Leave me alone Dryden

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2010


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

fix'd

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2010


7115 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"yeah tbh i cant help but feel everyone is overrating this because its not a piece of shit like Relapse"

That's probably true... Then again this is sputnik so people are also probably just overrating it because it's an album.

I do really enjoy this though. May end up at a 3.5 or so. And yeah, I really feel like Dre being on this more (not just adding production but sort of helping out in the whole creation of it) would have made it much better. I feel like he would've known that some of these hooks are just too shitty to be acceptable.

What's he doing now anyways? Is he really working on Detox? I would expect Dre to drop anything he's doing to work with Em, though maybe he lost faith too.

Awesome review BTW.

Enotron
June 18th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The rapping was pretty good on this album, but the production seemed incredibly bloated and depersonalized the songs for me.

AtavanHalen
June 18th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Some of the production here is awesome, man.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy