Modest Mouse The Moon & Antarctica
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
October 18th 2013


49220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ur right

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

MY HELL COMES FROM INSIDE COMES FROM INSIDE MYSELF

Why fight this?

demigod!
October 18th 2013


49220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

perfect disguise is perfect

Gwyn.
October 18th 2013


17057 Comments


4got about this rly quick

Thought it was very good when I heard it but doesn't have much staying power for me

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


18857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last half of The Stars are Projectors is omg

Gwyn.
October 18th 2013


17057 Comments


Alone Down there is gr8 though, love chanting to it


I. DON'T WANT YOU. TO BE ALONE DOWN THERE
TO BE ALONE DOWN THERE
TO BE ALONE DOWN THERE

demigod!
October 18th 2013


49220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the atmosphere is crazy

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The first half of The Stars are Projectors is also omg, same with the guitar in the outro of Alone Down There

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


18857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the crazy sound effects in The Cold Part

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the most atmospheric songs I've heard





Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


39304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

I should check this huh

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


18857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Imo not even close haha but it that song and a good portion of this album has some great atmosphere.

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You jam heaps of post rock I guess so thats probs why, I fucking love it



Yes Rowan you should this is some god tier shit.



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LbqYzArcTqQ

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


18857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea Rowan I think this is up your alley

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

May as well just 5 it now, save you the hassle of doing it later

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


18857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol nah man has some amazing songs on it but the whole thing as a whole is nothing mind blowing. Just really well done alt rock. And that's okay from my eyes.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


39304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

that ruled

demigod!
October 18th 2013


49220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

90s stuff is better agreed, i find their older albums have more stand out tracks (all of them)



avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stand outs on LCW are mind blowing, but there are a few tracks I don't really care for. Long Drive has

some great songs as well and I find its pretty consistent but I dunno, much as I'd like to, I just

can't connect with either of them like I can with this.

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah man it fuckin slays, check the lyrics as well when you jam, Isaac is one of the best lyricists ever



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy