Foals Total Life Forever
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
February 24th 2015


7368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Now we talking. Gonna smoke 2 trees and bathe in my after glow.

JWT155
March 17th 2015


10759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing record.

RadicalEd
March 17th 2015


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Black Gold/Spanish Sahara is such an amazing centerpiece.

Digging: Gunship - Gunship

NorthernSkylark
March 18th 2015


6963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

total life forever will never be enough

















































































nooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Digging: PINKSHINYULTRABLAST - Everything Else Matters

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2015


22010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

In retrospect, this review lacks just 1 thing: Confucius quotes.

Digging: Westkust - Last Forever

TalonsOfFire
March 18th 2015


13142 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Black Gold/Spanish Sahara is such an amazing centerpiece. [2]



Probably their best 13-minute run. Blue Blood has the best bridge ever

Fugue
March 23rd 2015


7368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"In retrospect, this review lacks just 1 thing: Confucius quotes."



Wrong rating, idk what amateur wrote this thing.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2015


22010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

LOL. I turned professional after this review. Needed the $$$.

TalonsOfFire
March 23rd 2015


13142 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

How much are staff paid? $500 per review is my guess

Fugue
March 25th 2015


7368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh shit i better get on that.

RadicalEd
April 7th 2015


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My only gripe with this album is the fact that "2 Trees" should be the closer, "What remains" is amazing and should just swap places with "2 Trees".

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2015


22010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

While I can see where you're coming from, I'd disagree with that Ed. I think 'Alabaster' & '2 Trees' work well together, so a direct swap wouldn't be waht I'd recommend. In fact, I'm happy with 'What Remains' being the closer. It's got that kind of all-encompassing feel that makes for a good closer.

TalonsOfFire
April 8th 2015


13142 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

2 Trees has a wonderfully atmospheric extended outro so it could be great, but What Remains is so amazing that it works

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2015


22010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, good point about the outro of '2 Trees'. Let's compromise and put move 'What Remains' 2 tracks forward then.

TalonsOfFire
April 8th 2015


13142 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Spanish Sahara/Black Gold is such an incredible centerpiece, this and The Moon & Antarctica are my favorite indie albums

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2015


22010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

As a 1-2 centerpiece, I don't think there is any better... Love Bites & Pour Some Sugar on me were a bit before centre. LOL.

TalonsOfFire
April 8th 2015


13142 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This isn't the Guilty Pleasure thread Davey ;D

AmericanFlagAsh
June 11th 2015


3705 Comments


Spanish Sahara 5/5

Digging: Manic Street Preachers - Everything Must Go

RadicalEd
June 11th 2015


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Black Gold 6/5

JWT155
June 11th 2015


10759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New album just announced. Super stoked.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy