Beastie Boys Paul's Boutique
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WatchItExplode
October 3rd 2010



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol, context people

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2010



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cant believe people still talk about hip-hop like its dead... i mean andcas you even reference wu-tang with raekwon releasing one of the best albums of 09

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2010



30882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's a reason why people call the era this album came out in the "golden era"

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

WatchItExplode
October 18th 2010



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

word...

LegendofPittman
October 18th 2010



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't decide whether this, It Takes a Nation, or 36 Chambers is my favorite rap album.

somberlain
October 18th 2010



2121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't decide whether this, It Takes a Nation, or 36 Chambers is my favorite rap album.

this has recently passed Ready to Die as my 2nd favorite, it's now challenging Illmatic as my all time fav


Yotimi
October 18th 2010



6441 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is my favorite

somberlain
October 18th 2010



2121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@ Yotimi
but it's not a 5?

Yotimi
October 18th 2010



6441 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not the biggest hip-hop fan so doesn't quite reach that 5 status for me.

somberlain
October 18th 2010



2121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well ok but this album is truly flawless, there are so many layers to it, I can listen to it over and over

BigHans
December 22nd 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beats are great but Ill always prefer License to Ill for the nostalgia and RAWK factors and party anthems

Counterfeit
December 22nd 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Check Your Head is bestest

WatchItExplode
December 22nd 2010



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

naw

somberlain
December 23rd 2010



2121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Check Your Head is bestest

nah, this is bester
Ill Communication is better than Check Your Head

WatchItExplode
January 5th 2011



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listened to this on the road tonight, was reminded of brillance

Defeater
February 17th 2011



5782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The second half of "The Sounds Of Science" is one of my favorite moments in hip-hop. There will never be a better Beatles sample.

MUNGOLOID
February 17th 2011



4277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

get, funky.

WatchItExplode
February 18th 2011



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*cowbell*

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 20th 2011



14989 Comments


5/5/5/5/5

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 20th 2011



14989 Comments


"a year and a day" (from "b-boy bouillabaisse") was made fucking twenty one years ago and still has better beats than 99% of todays hip hop oh my god

and there truthfully arent that many songs made in this time that have beats that can compete with the best of todays but YES



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy