Faith No More Album of the Year
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TitoMahawk
July 28th 2011


12 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Thsi album still makes me sad...

I wanted it to be good so much...

Some good songs (mouth to mouth, She loves me not) but the bad ones are so bad that it kills everything else.

How they managed to put 4 horrible songs in a row (Home Sick Home; Got That Feeling; Path Of Glory and Pristina) to end the cd is beyond any comprehension.

dammets
July 28th 2011


2035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wouldn't call those songs bad. Got That Feeling and Pristina are quite good.

Dreamflight
July 28th 2011


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wtf man Pristina, Paths of Glory and Got that feeling are awsome.

TheTruthPig
October 10th 2011


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pristina is one of FNM's best tracks.
Great album, a few weaker tracks, but the production saves it for me, huge bottom end. I prefer it as a complete listen over KFAD.

Yazz_Flute
February 18th 2012


18782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stripsearch rules hard

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

dammets
February 19th 2012


2035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that and Helpless

Yazz_Flute
February 23rd 2012


18782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And She Loves Me Not and Ashes to Ashes.

This is a grower.

rodrigo90
July 15th 2012


210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably their best album, they take the best elements of angel dust and king for a day you do some shake and voila you have album of the year

rodrigo90
July 15th 2012


210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best songs: collision, mouth to mouth, paths of glory and pristina, oh and last cup of sorrow

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 15th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pristina is boring but Collision is pretty good.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012


1874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, and certainly ended the band's career with a bang. Good they're back together now though.

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 19th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not very good. I liked some parts, but it's mostly a mess.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012


21041 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ashes to ashes is one of their best

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

truekebabpower
September 19th 2012


639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

best one on here anyway, it's hard to follow up a record such as King for a day

BigPleb
February 12th 2013


36563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ashes to Ashes is in my top 10 songs

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

slagun
March 4th 2013


709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

from what i heard so far this album sounds amazing, i cant understand all the dislike towards it

DrGonzo1937
May 18th 2013


5661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. I actually prefer this to King for a Day.

BigPleb
October 28th 2013


36563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Prefer this to Real Thing, this fuckin rocks.

Butkuiss
October 28th 2013


4178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Collision and Get Out are horrid openers.

BigPleb
October 28th 2013


36563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Collision rocks man, the lyrics are kinda awful given Patton's standards.

Stripsearch is such a sweet jam tho.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy