Faith No More Album of the Year
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TitoMahawk
July 28th 2011



12 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Thsi album still makes me sad...

I wanted it to be good so much...

Some good songs (mouth to mouth, She loves me not) but the bad ones are so bad that it kills everything else.

How they managed to put 4 horrible songs in a row (Home Sick Home; Got That Feeling; Path Of Glory and Pristina) to end the cd is beyond any comprehension.

dammets
July 28th 2011



2035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wouldn't call those songs bad. Got That Feeling and Pristina are quite good.

Dreamflight
July 28th 2011



1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wtf man Pristina, Paths of Glory and Got that feeling are awsome.

TheTruthPig
October 10th 2011



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pristina is one of FNM's best tracks.
Great album, a few weaker tracks, but the production saves it for me, huge bottom end. I prefer it as a complete listen over KFAD.

Yazz_Flute
February 18th 2012



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stripsearch rules hard

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

dammets
February 19th 2012



2035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that and Helpless

Yazz_Flute
February 23rd 2012



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And She Loves Me Not and Ashes to Ashes.

This is a grower.

rodrigo90
July 15th 2012



210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably their best album, they take the best elements of angel dust and king for a day you do some shake and voila you have album of the year

rodrigo90
July 15th 2012



210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best songs: collision, mouth to mouth, paths of glory and pristina, oh and last cup of sorrow

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 15th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pristina is boring but Collision is pretty good.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012



1846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, and certainly ended the band's career with a bang. Good they're back together now though.

Digging: Black Anvil - Hail Death

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 19th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not very good. I liked some parts, but it's mostly a mess.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ashes to ashes is one of their best

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

truekebabpower
September 19th 2012



639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

best one on here anyway, it's hard to follow up a record such as King for a day

BigPleb
February 12th 2013



34211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ashes to Ashes is in my top 10 songs

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

slagun
March 4th 2013



680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

from what i heard so far this album sounds amazing, i cant understand all the dislike towards it

Digging: Edge of Sanity - Crimson

DrGonzo1937
May 18th 2013



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. I actually prefer this to King for a Day.

BigPleb
October 28th 2013



34211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Prefer this to Real Thing, this fuckin rocks.

Butkuiss
October 28th 2013



4110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Collision and Get Out are horrid openers.

BigPleb
October 28th 2013



34211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Collision rocks man, the lyrics are kinda awful given Patton's standards.

Stripsearch is such a sweet jam tho.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy