Green Day Insomniac
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god i forgot how awesome this album was

Akasashinai
January 17th 2009


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

May I point out one minor thing here... I would hardly say that blink-182 ripped off Green Day. I mean, blink-182 already had two albums out by the time Green Day hit any major success that would warrant a ripoff. Mainly I think both groups deserve some credit for what they did, as they both took pop-punk in a different direction. By the way, I liked this review.

Douchebag
January 17th 2009


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Green Day are simply the greatest pop rock band to come from America. It's his voice i think, he is a brilliant singer (watch some live footage) and he dosn't have that generic nasal 'punk' whine that Fall out boy, Blink 182 and NOFX (not to mention other bands) all have. Green Day are simply in a league of their own.

shadyultima
May 27th 2009


6 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm a diehard Green Day fan and I still think this is their worst album by far. Most of the songs just sound... forced.

AniMuSofSA
July 1st 2009


5 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Then Billie Sings, and the song loses everything it was building up for"
That one made me laugh

Good review

chips85
November 19th 2009


136 Comments


Ok review, I know this album isn't very original following Dookie but the fact that its just a string of kick ass songs isn't bad either, every song on it is good, except maybe Panic Song which could have been much better if they worked on it more and maybe a classic on this album. Objectively its above average, personally its great.

Meatplow
November 19th 2009


5524 Comments


Album is fun.

Meatplow
July 7th 2010


5524 Comments


Bab's Uvula Who? made me smile just listening to it

except maybe Panic Song which could have been much better if they worked on it more


Yeah I agree, intro seems kind of dorky but cool, and the end seems kind of tagged on.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 25th 2010


3521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

86 is about the year 1986(when there was a punk scene, and they were starting out as a band); he's talking about how he found this message at the Gilman Street in a bathroom, where a girl wrote "Billie Joe must die" after they released Dookie. kinda geeky, i know, but hope it helps

Digging: Stonebride - Heavy Envelope

ashcrash9
December 25th 2010


399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@insomniac15
Actually, you're wrong, Dookie was written in 1993-1994.
The title "86" comes from the term "getting 86'd" which basically means "being kicked out of a place." It represents the whole Gilman St. thing of them becoming big and not being welcome there after their success.

bungy
March 14th 2011


8843 Comments


"Thanks to Mike for making the intro intersting with more great bassing. The intro doesnt drag when the guitar starts which is welcome cuz the guitar is not very good. Billie's ode to lost love. It's not a great song really. Billie cries we're all f*ed up at the end and yer like that wasnt really that good. This is a filler track."

hahaha Downer




Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i leave this review up as an inspiration to young users

FeelingShred
March 24th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favorite Green Day album.

bry11
June 1st 2011


102 Comments


Insomniac is the BEST Green Day album, close behind is Dookie.

jayt851
November 30th 2012


158 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is in there top 2

TrantaLocked
December 9th 2012


1624 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Panic song is one of my favorites on this. The guitar tone in the album makes me slightly nauseous
though, in a literal way. Something about the treble, just fucks my head up.

ChopSuey
December 9th 2012


2392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

their 3rd best after Dookie and American Idiot.

RetroSpective
December 9th 2012


822 Comments


fourth best for me, i prefer nimrod

ChopSuey
December 9th 2012


2392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its kind of hard to rank them after the 2 I mentioned.

BigPleb
February 28th 2013


38210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules face.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy