Sigur Ros Takk...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013


13419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their vocals are heavily processed and distorted. And just pretty emotional solid instrumentals. Don't hit me as hard as GY!BE, EITS or this but an extremely enjoyable listen.

demigod!
October 3rd 2013


46781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

havent heard that one but young team is amazing

Digging: My Alias - Light

TREO5
October 3rd 2013


1071 Comments


Happy Songs for Happy People. And yeah, my definitive memory of Takk is of driving to my grandparents house for Christmas. I was driving through hill country and it was below freezing and there were no artificial lights and the milky way was spread out across the night sky, it was great.

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013


8288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That sounds perfect dude.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013


13419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea i rec'ed HSFHP Treo. I gotta listen to this during the winter then damn. I gotta go for a walk during the snow or something.

TREO5
October 3rd 2013


1071 Comments


Yeah, and RE: ().. I don't really think that his words are supposed to mean anything, I think he his using his voice as another instrument which is, which is pretty cool. Regardless, great album. Mono and Do Make Say Think are some other bands that I would rec if you enjoy this kind of stuff.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013


13419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interesting way of looking at it. A picture really gets painted in my head when listening to Untitled

8.

minty901
October 4th 2013


2142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best post-rock albums:

explosions in the sky - the earth is not a cold dead place

explosions in the sky - all of a sudden i miss everyone

sigur ros - ()

mogwai - young team

mono - hymn to the immortal wind

mono - walking cloud and deep red sky, flag fluttered and the sun shined.

avonbarksdale221
October 19th 2013


8288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hoppipolla is the greatest song of all time

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013


13419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Godspeed on that list hurts man

Artuma
October 19th 2013


18405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

minty doesn't know



best post-rock albums:

slint - spiderland

godspeed you! black emperor - slow riot for new zero kanada

godspeed you! black emperor - f#a# infinity

godspeed you! black emperor - lift your skinny fists

sigur ros - agaetis byrjun

the evpatoria report - golevka

pg.lost - it's not me, it's you!

hammock - raising your voice... trying to stop an echo

god is an astronaut - all is violent, all is bright

Digging: Moss Icon - It Disappears

Artuma
October 19th 2013


18405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and explosions in the sky - the earth is not a cold dead place, obviously

BigPleb
October 19th 2013


40262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Andvari>

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013


13419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes. I still have to listen to that sigur ros album on your list cause my brother says that's his favorite. And I'm being meaning to try the slint album too

Artuma
October 19th 2013


18405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you'd love both albums mongi

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013


13419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure I will man

avonbarksdale221
November 30th 2013


8288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the perfect album for a lazy Sunday afternoon on the first day of summer. Hoppipolla inspires me like no other song I've ever heard.

skeames1214
November 30th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

avon yes



100% agrd

Rowan5215
November 30th 2013


29439 Comments


Omg skeamesy lives!
Need to check this

skeames1214
November 30th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've had work and finals and stuff, haven't had a whole lot of time. :p

just a few weeks till break, though!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy