Sigur Ros Takk...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TREO5
October 3rd 2013



1067 Comments


First Breath After Coma is a ridiculously awesome album opener. And Takk is a fantastic album to listen to at night during winter time.

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013



8071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah man never jammed, what do they sound like?

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013



8071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Takk is a fantastic album to listen to whenever. I remember listening to it on a four hour bus ride home from the beach last year as we drove past breathtaking scenery. Beautiful.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013



9112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their vocals are heavily processed and distorted. And just pretty emotional solid instrumentals. Don't hit me as hard as GY!BE, EITS or this but an extremely enjoyable listen.

demigod!
October 3rd 2013



43888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

havent heard that one but young team is amazing

Digging: Black Flag - My War

TREO5
October 3rd 2013



1067 Comments


Happy Songs for Happy People. And yeah, my definitive memory of Takk is of driving to my grandparents house for Christmas. I was driving through hill country and it was below freezing and there were no artificial lights and the milky way was spread out across the night sky, it was great.

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013



8071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That sounds perfect dude.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013



9112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea i rec'ed HSFHP Treo. I gotta listen to this during the winter then damn. I gotta go for a walk during the snow or something.

TREO5
October 3rd 2013



1067 Comments


Yeah, and RE: ().. I don't really think that his words are supposed to mean anything, I think he his using his voice as another instrument which is, which is pretty cool. Regardless, great album. Mono and Do Make Say Think are some other bands that I would rec if you enjoy this kind of stuff.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013



9112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interesting way of looking at it. A picture really gets painted in my head when listening to Untitled
8.

minty901
October 4th 2013



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best post-rock albums:
explosions in the sky - the earth is not a cold dead place
explosions in the sky - all of a sudden i miss everyone
sigur ros - ()
mogwai - young team
mono - hymn to the immortal wind
mono - walking cloud and deep red sky, flag fluttered and the sun shined.

avonbarksdale221
October 19th 2013



8071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hoppipolla is the greatest song of all time

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013



9112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Godspeed on that list hurts man

Artuma
October 19th 2013



10659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

minty doesn't know

best post-rock albums:
slint - spiderland
godspeed you! black emperor - slow riot for new zero kanada
godspeed you! black emperor - f#a# infinity
godspeed you! black emperor - lift your skinny fists
sigur ros - agaetis byrjun
the evpatoria report - golevka
pg.lost - it's not me, it's you!
hammock - raising your voice... trying to stop an echo
god is an astronaut - all is violent, all is bright

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Artuma
October 19th 2013



10659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and explosions in the sky - the earth is not a cold dead place, obviously

BigPleb
October 19th 2013



34066 Comments


Andvari>

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013



9112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes. I still have to listen to that sigur ros album on your list cause my brother says that's his favorite. And I'm being meaning to try the slint album too

Artuma
October 19th 2013



10659 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you'd love both albums mongi

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013



9112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure I will man

avonbarksdale221
November 30th 2013



8071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the perfect album for a lazy Sunday afternoon on the first day of summer. Hoppipolla inspires me like no other song I've ever heard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy