Mumford and Sons Sigh No More
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's decided; This is nothing like mewithoutyou.

And finally someone mentions the Deliverance reference. I was beginning to think I was the only one who ahs ever seen that movie. Thanks Kiran. And I agree with you 100% on both fronts. Unsettling on the pig squeal scene & awesome on the dueling banjos. I love that scene.

Vooligan
January 31st 2010


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey Davey, i wholeheartedly agree with everything you said in this review.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2010


7426 Comments


i really need to check this out at some point

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Billy. It's good to know, since I was initially a little dubious in reviewing anything folk related.

I thought you would have definitely heard this now by Ali. I think you'll like it to some extent, so it's definitely worth your time.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 31st 2010


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

yeah ali youll like this pretty much guaranteed

blank white page is great

Knott-
Emeritus
January 31st 2010


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

white blank page w/e

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Blank white page by Sons & Mumford.

I like Lion Little Man myself.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 31st 2010


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

i really fucked that up that time didnt i

Greggers
January 31st 2010


2375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sonsford & Mums

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I noticed you stopped short of calling me "my dear". Good call Adam.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 31st 2010


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

hahaha was so close though

edit: 3.5s itt

Fugue
January 31st 2010


7354 Comments



Rosco, where have you been mate? Thanks for the agreement on the rating.


Not really sure, but me being away from Sputnik seems to equal bad times for Arsenal so I'll try to be more consistent in my contributions from now on. I'd say 'LOL' but there's nothing remotely funny about how we've been playing.
As for the rating, yeah I think at one point I was close to giving this a 4 but decided against it, I thought you may have 4'd it though.
Also I didn't know staff members were allowed to review older releases.

Edit: Another 3.5

Knott-
Emeritus
January 31st 2010


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

staff can review whatever they want haha, they just obv have to cover new releases as a matter of everydayness

Fugue
January 31st 2010


7354 Comments


Makes sense.

Douglas
January 31st 2010


9201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sure, may as well post one.

Circa4life
January 31st 2010


289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is pretty damn awesome, cant decide what to give this... a 3.5 or 4... its a tough one.

AtavanHalen
January 31st 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A LA PEANUT BUTTER SANDWICHES

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gee, don't be superstitious or anything re: you on Sputnik affecting Arsenal's form. Although, something has to be done about bending over like they did yesterday! Threw away a terrific opportunity to aim for the top of the league.

As for reviewing older releases, there is no rule. BUT, as I said earlier in the comments, the reason why I reviewed this now is that it is about to get a U.S release. So, in a way, it is a new release.

Circa4life, if you're torn between ratings, I'd recommend to give it a week or so rest, then listen to it again. If it grows on you, it's a 4. If it's grown off a little, then it's a 3.5.

Hi DavID.

natey
February 1st 2010


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not sure if I'm into his voice or not. With both "Little Lion Man" and "Dustbowl Dance" I started out meh but by the end of each like them both a lot.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can understand where you're coming from Natey. His voice does take a little while getting used to. Like I said in the review, I think it has a 'common man' aspect which probably won me over.

And that meh to like feeling you got with those 2 songs won't be the only ones as pretty much every song builds up to some kind of climax.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy