Green Day Dookie
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
January 16th 2010


17990 Comments


There's really no excuse for writing a bad review no matter how much you try and cover up by saying it was late at night or whatever. It's not childish to think of this album the way you do, what was childish was your presentation of what you thought of the album.

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2010


31493 Comments


"There's really no excuse for writing a bad review no matter how much you try and cover up by saying it was late at night or whatever. It's not childish to think of this album the way you do, what was childish was your presentation of what you thought of the album."

Yes


Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

Asiatic667
January 16th 2010


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fun Fact: The original title of the album was intended to be "Liquid Dookie", but the label feared it would be too gross a title for mainstream audiences

WatchItExplode
January 16th 2010


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FUN!....also Indomitable for Contrib 2010! Wooooooo!

Asiatic667
January 16th 2010


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice dig

WatchItExplode
January 16th 2010


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nature Trail To Hell is right up there with Hey Jude and Stairway to Heaven...and She


Just caught this...awesome: The songwriting is stunning, especially when you consider the limited number of power chord combinations that exist.

Asiatic667
January 16th 2010


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I genuinely think Weird Al is a musical genius. No one can touch him at what he does. It's too bad the iTUNES generation is pretty much ruining him

WatchItExplode
January 16th 2010


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do tell...how, that is

DiceMan
January 16th 2010


7068 Comments


Wierd Al is still phenomonal. I'm curious as to who the hell the iTunes gen is and why they are ruining him though.

Asiatic667
January 16th 2010


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, not ruining him per se. It's just that music comes and goes a lot quicker than it did back in the 80's and 90's, partly thanks to downloading.
I mean his Whatever You Like parody will be null and void to alot of people when the new album is released. To many people music is a disposable commodity.
I heard some kids on the bus the other day saying they wished there was a Singstar that had "new songs".

All this however has no reflection on AL himself as an artist. He is still phenomenal, as you say

WatchItExplode
January 16th 2010


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Al is a pioneer...and your recent bus experience sounds horribly depressing. Thanks for the descript though.

Titan50
January 17th 2010


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This review is Kerplunk


Review is a load of dookie

NodScene23
August 30th 2010


271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

0 out of 33? Jesus.

So the dude didn't write a review of the album as if it was his thesis. Who cares? He hit the core sensibility of the album pretty well, and maybe that's enough. But of course, there's no shortage of musical snobs on Sputnik. Wow.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2010


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

def better than 1 out of 34 approval, but if i had to choose to pos or neg, i'd neg

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

NodScene23
August 30th 2010


271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fair enough, SowingSeason. But I think there's something to be said for the review other than that an English teacher wouldn't have liked it. The guy described the sensibility of the album pretty well, which I think is most important with an album like this.

qwe3
December 20th 2010


21369 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"There are plenty of F-Bombs, but who cares? That's how we talk about the stuff, and Green Day takes the parents advisory board to the ***ing limit."



"That's how we talk about the stuff"

-JackFr, January 15th, 2010

Sun2Moon
June 13th 2011


103 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha.

Anyway, I totally agree with the summary.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy