Deadmau5 For Lack of a Better Name
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ire
August 6th 2012



41749 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk if mow5 was ruined or if he wasn't that good in the first place


Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2012



30882 Comments


5yn

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012



20650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

strobe is fucking mind blowing

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012



6366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FML still is the best tune on here.

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012



20650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

strobe will always be my personal favorite.

might even like this more than random album title

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012



20650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

does everyone else have the audio watermark on their albums or is it just me? its kinda getting annoying hearing ultradeadmau5 promotion every 20 seconds..

KILL
November 16th 2012



70599 Comments


sukx

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

TronaldDump
November 18th 2012



475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

best album from mau5, everything released after this turned to shit

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 23rd 2012



20650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bot rules

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2012



30882 Comments


does everyone else have the audio watermark on their albums or is it just me? its kinda getting annoying hearing ultradeadmau5 promotion every 20 seconds..


There's 2 different versions of this album, how do you download the only watermarked version on the net for this?


Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 23rd 2012



20650 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

goddammit. bad luck i guess... lol

do you still think this is a 4.5 dev?

housegeek23
March 2nd 2013



115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is pretty good but MAJOR disappointment compared to Random Album Title. FML, Moar Ghosts n Stuff, Lack of A Better Name and Strobe were REALLY good though. Soma, Word Problems and Bot were EXTREMELY repetitive and honestly quite boring to an extent and seemed to me just to be an excuse to fill the middle of the album. Ghosts n Stuff was far from bad but also far from good and I absolutely HATED Hi Friend, only song on the album I TRULY hated in fact, worst song on there, just because of those vocals and that awful beat. The 16th Hour lacks SERIOUS potential and the drums sound a lot familiar to other songs he has done that are not on this album.

I LOVED every SECOND of RAT. Hands down his BEST album. One of my favorite albums and my fave album from him, his best days

bach
March 3rd 2013



11966 Comments


Strobe makes me rock hard

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2013



10010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:heart:

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2013



6366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, it's been a while since I put this on. Word Problems is still a fucking jam.

jollyjoel
May 8th 2013



77 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Word Problems and Strobe are probably my faves.

Artuma
May 8th 2013



10723 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

strobe is awesome agreed

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Yotimi
May 8th 2013



6442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

and the only reason this isn't a 1

jollyjoel
May 8th 2013



77 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ultradeadmau5 promotion?

I much prefer Random Album Title to this but I do like the whole minimal feel to it.

SanguineCream
May 31st 2013



598 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is on par with RAT for me. Only tracks i don't care for are Ghosts 'N' Stuff and Bot
But whenever i listen to this album there's points at which he picks up a melody, then just doesn't go
anywhere with it. This would benifit hugely if the melodies were more catchy and interesting like on
RAT. But w/e it's Deadmau5 after all



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy