Deadmau5 For Lack of a Better Name
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ire
August 6th 2012


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk if mow5 was ruined or if he wasn't that good in the first place


Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2012


31173 Comments


5yn

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012


21097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

strobe is fucking mind blowing

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FML still is the best tune on here.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012


21097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

strobe will always be my personal favorite.

might even like this more than random album title

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


21097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

does everyone else have the audio watermark on their albums or is it just me? its kinda getting annoying hearing ultradeadmau5 promotion every 20 seconds..

KILL
November 16th 2012


71795 Comments


sukx

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

TronaldDump
November 18th 2012


479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

best album from mau5, everything released after this turned to shit

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 23rd 2012


21097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bot rules

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2012


31173 Comments


does everyone else have the audio watermark on their albums or is it just me? its kinda getting annoying hearing ultradeadmau5 promotion every 20 seconds..


There's 2 different versions of this album, how do you download the only watermarked version on the net for this?


Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 23rd 2012


21097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

goddammit. bad luck i guess... lol

do you still think this is a 4.5 dev?

housegeek23
March 2nd 2013


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is pretty good but MAJOR disappointment compared to Random Album Title. FML, Moar Ghosts n Stuff, Lack of A Better Name and Strobe were REALLY good though. Soma, Word Problems and Bot were EXTREMELY repetitive and honestly quite boring to an extent and seemed to me just to be an excuse to fill the middle of the album. Ghosts n Stuff was far from bad but also far from good and I absolutely HATED Hi Friend, only song on the album I TRULY hated in fact, worst song on there, just because of those vocals and that awful beat. The 16th Hour lacks SERIOUS potential and the drums sound a lot familiar to other songs he has done that are not on this album.

I LOVED every SECOND of RAT. Hands down his BEST album. One of my favorite albums and my fave album from him, his best days

bach
March 3rd 2013


12611 Comments


Strobe makes me rock hard

Digging: Tim Hecker - Haunt Me, Haunt Me Do It Again

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2013


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:heart:

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, it's been a while since I put this on. Word Problems is still a fucking jam.

jollyjoel
May 8th 2013


77 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Word Problems and Strobe are probably my faves.

Artuma
May 8th 2013


13112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

strobe is awesome agreed

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

Yotimi
May 8th 2013


6502 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

and the only reason this isn't a 1

Digging: Chrome Sparks - Goddess

jollyjoel
May 8th 2013


77 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ultradeadmau5 promotion?

I much prefer Random Album Title to this but I do like the whole minimal feel to it.

SanguineCream
May 31st 2013


598 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is on par with RAT for me. Only tracks i don't care for are Ghosts 'N' Stuff and Bot
But whenever i listen to this album there's points at which he picks up a melody, then just doesn't go
anywhere with it. This would benifit hugely if the melodies were more catchy and interesting like on
RAT. But w/e it's Deadmau5 after all



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy