AFI Sing the Sorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EasternLight
December 18th 2009



2700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

great review man, my favorite ever as well

TheEnforcer
January 2nd 2010



270 Comments


Very nice review in all, your first paragraph really mimics the feel of the entire album. Again good job. pos'd

Foxhound
January 16th 2010



4570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thought I'd spend my 1000nd comment on my favorite album

Bandido
January 25th 2010



815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One little error you have is you wrote "guitar rift" when it should be "riff". Hate to sound nit-picky but I thought I'd point it out. Good review though

Foxhound
January 25th 2010



4570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks i'd rather you did than you didn't.

Bulldog
January 26th 2010



3796 Comments


Here dude, have a pos, this was a really good review, and it had an awesome intro.

IllPromiseYouThat
June 1st 2010



427 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

foxhound is this really u again. Falwless review. Intro paragraph really sets mood for the album. wonderful review but why is paper airplanes left out I really like that song. You may have left out bleed black too i can't remember. Either way pos'd.

IllPromiseYouThat
June 1st 2010



427 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I DEMAND YOU ADD YOUR THOUGHTS ON BLEED BLACK, PAPER AIRPLANES, LEAVING SONG, SYNTHESIA AND NOW THE WORLD.

notorioussam23
June 1st 2010



270 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is my guilty pleasure.

IllPromiseYouThat
June 1st 2010



427 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^there is absolutely nothing to be guilty about...

notorioussam23
June 1st 2010



270 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^ I dunno man, it seems the generally perception of AFI is a bad one. Tell someone you like AFI, people immediately have a bunch of opinions about you as a person. One assumes you like My Chemical Romance if you say you like AFI. Whatever, the album still rocks. How is Crash Love?

IllPromiseYouThat
June 1st 2010



427 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Crash Love is... uhhh i don't want to give you my opinion because theres mixed perception. Most people would say an average AFI album. Listen to torch song, beautiful Thieves, End transmission,Sacrilege, darling i want to destroy you or too late for Gods. Those are my favorite on the album. Its muuccchhh different then StS. Did you like DU? I can totaly see what you mean btw. I have gotten bashed for being such a big AFI fan. They have an awful rep probably just because of Daveys look in the miss murder video and cause thats the ONLY song the general people know by them.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2010



7135 Comments


Great read. It's a refreshing perspective, to say the least.

Foxhound
September 27th 2010



4570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks a bunch Irv =)

and sorry Promise didn't see your comment until tonight. I wrote this review quite a while ago, i could see updating it.

IllPromiseYouThat
September 29th 2010



427 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haha no problem fox



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy