Hacksaw to the Throat Wastelands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
March 2nd 2010


19508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The rating will most likely go up with time. It's just far too long for its own good. Besides "Obsidian Sun", I fail to see a scrap of any originality on this. Reminds me too much of what Arsis would sound like if they weren't as sucky.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2010


16434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm sorry Karl, but this is WAY WAY different than Arsis.

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

Emim
March 2nd 2010


26646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

123
456
789

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2010


21454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Title track is my fav too.

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

TRMshadow
March 2nd 2010


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol at Insurrection's dig

Yazz_Flute
March 2nd 2010


18810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Arsis is good.

This is just way better.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2010


21454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol at Insurrection's dig


I don't know why it still shows that, I haven't been digging that for a while. Anyway, I think Arsis' first two albums are great but their other stuff is 'meh'. This is easily better than anything Arsis did though.

Yazz_Flute
March 2nd 2010


18810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought so at first too but it grows on you and even though I will admit 10 or so minutes could have been shaved off, the length stopped bothering me because it's all so fucking good.

TRMshadow
March 2nd 2010


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't mean anything by loling, I just thought it was funny that someone was digging it, while a minute ago we were talking about how it related to this.

Emim
March 2nd 2010


26646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The songs are varied enough that it doesn't matter if it's 10 minutes long, it's that good.

Yazz_Flute
March 2nd 2010


18810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

123

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2010


21454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

456

Wizard
March 2nd 2010


19508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm sorry Karl, but this is WAY WAY different than Arsis.

Not really though. I was just making a minor comparison saying that they sound like Arsis if they were good (Arsis that is). I see a difference obviously but they are still quite similar at the same time in terms of their guitar chops and notation patterns. The good parts rule on here while the boring parts are tedious. If they cut this down by lets say 1/2 hour, it would be an easy 4.5/5. They just don't have enough great ideas to keep the momentum flowing for that long of time.

Emim
March 2nd 2010


26646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah uh, teh_wizerd. ur rong

witchxrapist
March 2nd 2010


11044 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

These guys shouldn't've broken up. So good. :c

Emim
March 2nd 2010


26646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes, it is rather sad...

Wizard
March 2nd 2010


19508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah uh, teh_wizerd. ur rong

No reason presented as to why I'm wrong makes this rebuttal void! hahahahahaha

Emim
March 2nd 2010


26646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rebuttal


You said "butt". lulz

Wizard
March 3rd 2010


19508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wow, way to steer the argument away from the point hahahahaha

TRMshadow
March 3rd 2010


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy