Hacksaw to the Throat Wastelands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks. If it means anything I hate BTBAM but I like this.

Yazz_Flute
December 12th 2009


18847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They don't exactly wear their influences on their sleeves though. My only gripe with the album is that it's too long.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

Wizard
December 12th 2009


19607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hehe with Scar Symmetry gaining popularity I don't blame you.

DEAR GOD, WHAT THE FUDGE IS HAPPENING????????????????

Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Metal went mainstream, that's what. Outside of this website Scar Symmetry has, sadly, become pretty popular.

Relinquished
December 12th 2009


25489 Comments


lol wiz

Athom
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


17224 Comments


Metal went mainstream, that's what

yeah, i was at a Cannibal Corpse show a couple weeks ago and there were like 12 year old kids there with their parents and preppy dudes in polos and shit. i was weirded out.

plus the complete lack of new ideas makes it worse.

Wizard
December 12th 2009


19607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's fucked^^^^^. Man, maybe I should just give up metal now that parents accept it.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, i was at a Cannibal Corpse show a couple weeks ago and there were like 12 year old kids there with their parents and preppy dudes in polos and shit. i was weirded out.

I would have opened fire. Just saying.

Wizard
December 12th 2009


19607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love smashing 12 year kids to the floor when I'm at a metal concert. Having their parents watch in horror from the sidelines is just an added glory.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hence why I wear my steel toed boots.

Wizard
December 12th 2009


19607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I remember decking a kid who bumped into me and said, "Fuck you, watch where the fuck you're standing".

Yazz_Flute
December 12th 2009


18847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FUUUUUUUUCKED WITH A KNIIIIFEEEE

Athom
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


17224 Comments


they dedicated that to the ladies in the audience.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would have guessed that dedication would go to "Entrails Ripped From A Virgin's Cunt" but hey, beggars can't be choosers.

Relinquished
December 12th 2009


25489 Comments


I went to a concert with some 15-17 year olds trying to hardcore dance. Got sick and tired of moving out of the way that I punched everyone in a 6 feet radius. Good thing I also brought a tazer.

cirq
December 12th 2009


9265 Comments


is this good? band name is trying too hard

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Read the review (or at least look at the rating) and it should become clear if this is good or not.

cirq
December 12th 2009


9265 Comments


well i asked cuz some of the other users know my musical preference..

Yazz_Flute
December 12th 2009


18847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The band members probably couldnt think of a good name so they just gave themselves something ridiculous.

Yeah read the review, band is excellent and way more interesting than you'd think.

marksellsuswallets
December 12th 2009


4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Completely forgot to rate this yet...album's really good but I dunno...3.5 doesn't do it justice and I feel like a 4 is just a little but much but eh...oh well...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy