Pianos Become the Teeth Old Pride
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YouAreMySilence
December 1st 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pensive and Cripples Can't Shiver are like one mega song!

SeaAnemone
December 1st 2009


20376 Comments


tracks finally added, sorry bout that

Digging: Holy Sons - Lost Decade II

bungy
December 1st 2009


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Post-rock influenced screamo, my new favorite genre

Frobenius
December 1st 2009


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First screamo album I've actually liked, and it's god damn whore boobs awesome. SPLENDID REVIEW. Disagree about the vox though, I think they're just right.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2009


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know guys, this is cool and all but this is the first album I've listened to in the genre that I've found really derivative of everything else. It doesn't make it bad, but I feel like I've heard this album before

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

YouAreMySilence
December 2nd 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya its def not original, doesn't really stop it from having an emotional impact. I gotta say that I love the vocals.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ep was way better

SpritzSpritz
December 2nd 2009


528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

does anyone else think that the vocalists sounds a little bit like the vocalist in Verse? i know they come from different genres but at some points i heard a resemblance.

br00talexpress
December 2nd 2009


47 Comments


My band Silhouette of a City played with these guys last time they came to portland.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2009


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cool story bro

manthyore
December 3rd 2009


3 Comments


I play guitar in Pianos and I don't remember ever going to Portland... I could be totally wrong though. I think we were supposed to play there and we ended up not being able to because of van troubles so we had to drive straight to California.

Thanks so much to everyone who has listened to the album, reviewed it, or gave their opinion on it. It really does mean the world to us.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

whoah br00talexpress how u gunna act

qwe3
December 3rd 2009


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ this is a great release, kudos if you are who you say you are

to manthycore that is. unless iluv also plays in pianos in which case well done to you too

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah dude thanks for the support it really means a lot to me.

qwe3
December 3rd 2009


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

all great bands need support just doing my part

manthyore
December 3rd 2009


3 Comments


Thanks so much! We are getting ready to do a short 10 day tour in January with our friends in In The Hollows. Anyone who is around should come hang out! Should be a lot of fun. At any rate, thanks again to everyone who listened to the album. Really means a lot to us that people are enjoying it.

Waior
December 3rd 2009


11452 Comments


I've been meaning to hear this for a while now.

SeaAnemone
December 3rd 2009


20376 Comments


thanks manthyore... always cool to hear from the band on reviews.

Frobenius
December 7th 2009


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jesus Christ I seriously love this album.

WesCrap
December 7th 2009


54 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review and great album. Guys were amazing when they played in Birmingham, Alabama.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy