Pianos Become the Teeth Old Pride
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DurzoBlint
January 20th 2013



1131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

filial.

Damus
February 21st 2013



379 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This dudes screaming can get a little annoying but the album is great.

Damus
February 21st 2013



379 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Filial ain't got nothing on that really high pitched guitar part on Pensive.

YankeeDudel
April 8th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kinda cool

sorta

perhaps

Digging: Ravi Shankar - Three Ragas

XingKing
April 8th 2013



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I miss the vocal style on this album. His vocals get really old extremely fast on Lack Long After and they just flat out sucked on that TA split

YankeeDudel
April 8th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

havent heard their latest but this is good

FearThyEvil9
April 8th 2013



11355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their latest is even better.

XingKing
April 8th 2013



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not better, just different. I prefer their more post rock driven sound

YankeeDudel
April 8th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea ill get to it eventually. not a huge scrhams fan but sometimes it just tingles the feels

XingKing
April 8th 2013



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You might like TLLA better then. It's post hardcore

FearThyEvil9
April 8th 2013



11355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they both rule though

YankeeDudel
April 8th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not much of a posthxc fan either besides the older stuff. ill check it though

sniper
April 8th 2013



18584 Comments


this is much better than tlla imo

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013



23649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"You might like TLLA better then. It's post hardcore"

huh?

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

sniper
April 8th 2013



18584 Comments


i sure used to hype the shit out of this. settled to a solid 4 since then which i still think is stronger than most of the bands in this scene. tlla is pretty post-hardcore tbh.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013



23649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well put it in whichever box you like but it's in the same box as this album. saying "this album is screamo but lack long after is post-hardcore" is retarded.

YankeeDudel
April 8th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like the vox on this. the vocals usually turn me off with alot of emo stuff.

Kman418
April 8th 2013



8572 Comments


poopy vocals can ruin emo bands yeah

Digging: Kanye West - Late Registration

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013



23649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

as long as you can get into the vox, I see no reason why you wouldn't like their newest one. it's just as screamo/post-rock or whatever as this is, and better in my opinion.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013



23649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just don't think "post-hardcore" is a very strong genre identifier when we are already talking about a band that makes hardcore punk



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy