Mumford and Sons Sigh No More
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douglas
November 3rd 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Then I have you hooked.


Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

But Caleb, you will love this, check it out ASAP.

Vooligan
November 4th 2009



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hear Little Lion Man on JJJ all the time, might look into this. Sweet review Dougie!

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thank man.

Yeah they play it a bit on triple J, which is nice.

Piglet
November 4th 2009



4651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So I'm guessing you like this album?

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah.

Captain North
November 4th 2009



6772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gonna listen to this asap because Little Lion Man is awesome. And I love the video, purely because of the banjo player stomping.

Piglet
November 4th 2009



4651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bon Iver is acostic
this is banjo

I liked Bon Iver
maybe i will like this

liledman
November 4th 2009



3826 Comments


sweet review, sounds like good stuff man, though i havent heard the song that aussies like(?)

...
The opening and also title track, being almost an a cappella tune, ‘Sigh No More’ hits the spot perfectly, slowly building from its mellow beginnings into an almost danceable finish and puts goose bumps down your spine with its epical finishing chorus, sending a good flow on message for the rest of the album as it follows this quite catchy and hook laden approach, such as the lead single, ‘Little Lion Man.’

sentence is way too long without the punctuation to support it. also, epical...?

Eclectic
November 4th 2009



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Awesome review Doug.

I struggled writing this one


My sympathies, I am currently struggling to write a Metallica review.

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@Piglet: Yeah, it's like Bon Iver in some aspects, so give it a try.

@liledman: Haha, yeah that sentence might be a bit long, I'll have a look at it.

@Michael: Yeah, I just got bogged down, but good luck on yours.

Piglet
November 4th 2009



4651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


@Piglet: Yeah, it's like Bon Iver in some aspects, so give it a try.

I certainly will

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The link to the video clip for Little Lion Man is on the first page if you want to see if it suites.

tombits
November 4th 2009



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Heard the single on JJJ and didn't really dig it so I probably won't check this out, but nice review man.

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks man.

Yeah, if that's how you roll fair enough.

Piglet
November 4th 2009



4651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Looking forward to this, thanks doug

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No probs.

Eclectic
November 4th 2009



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, in terms of the lead vocals, I am basically hearing a British version of Justin Furstenfield from Blue October.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rebN_cxYwd8
Check that out and tell me if its just me.

Douglas
November 4th 2009



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, but the accent is not as strong. Similar though.

Eclectic
November 4th 2009



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmm, that's what I was thinking.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy