Flight of the Conchords I Told You I Was Freaky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WeepingBanana
October 21st 2009



10047 Comments


"Why's everyone touching these monkeys?!"

we wanna get the attitude away from "aww, AIDS-y" to "hey! fun monkey disease!"

Emim
October 22nd 2009



26506 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And suddenly...Albi wasn't racist anymore !

PanasonicYouth
October 22nd 2009



7411 Comments


get your hand off my tail, you'll make it dirty

Two-Headed Boy
October 27th 2009



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This, like the second season itself, is a damn disappointment.

Tiberone
October 28th 2009



34 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Good review, and you obviously know your FotC very well. However I am extremely disappointed with your assessment of 'Carol Brown,' which I feel is perhaps the best track on the whole album, and I know many who would agree. I don't see how you could not think that song is absolutely brilliant, both lyrically and musically. Please reconsider?

Piglet
October 28th 2009



4653 Comments


this album is lol

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2009



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

carol brown definitely isn't terrible; in fact, it's pretty hilarious, as are most songs on here. i just don't think it stood up to much of their earlier stuff as well

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

Macalano
October 28th 2009



9 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

members also liked
The Mars Volta Frances the Mute
The Mars Volta De-Loused in the Comatorium
At the Drive-In Relationship of Command
Thrice Beggars
The Mars Volta The Bedlam In Goliath
Weezer Pinkerton
The Mars Volta Amputechture
The Mars Volta Octahedron


Is that thing broken?

PuddlesPuddles
October 28th 2009



4767 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nope. Where do you think The Mars Volta got their inspiration and ideas from?

Conchords.

Tiberone
October 28th 2009



34 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

hmm I'm not feeling a 1.5 point difference between this one and the first album, I'd say they're slightly more even than that...

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2009



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tough for me to rate a comedy album over a 4, just a personal preference

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2009



30882 Comments


"hmm I'm not feeling a 1.5 point difference between this one and the first album, I'd say they're slightly more even than that..."

@tflynn17: Are you Kiwi by any chance?

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

AtavanHalen
October 28th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can totally hear the Volta, ATD-I, Thrice and Weezer on this.

Tiberone
October 30th 2009



34 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

ahh huh? if anything i'm saying the first one should have been lower, not higher

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2009



10258 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

oh ok

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2009



30882 Comments


Tflynn: If you are kiwi then you should know just as well as me that this in no way could have a higher rating than their last.

Their last album was 10 years in the making, well almost. That's been through the grinder, had the fat trimmed, good songs have been beefed up and the whole things been polished to a fine sheen.

I love FOTC and have met both the boys numerous times, I was also at their first performance after they took out the grammy, up at Te Aro Video.
But if you can't make a good album after 10 years, ya got problems. First album is great, of course it would be though, it spent so much time in the making.

Most of these songs have only breathed life for about a year or so.
And just like the second season of the show, this album suffers from a lack of time spent on it.

Titan50
October 30th 2009



4588 Comments


I never watched the first season. Second season was beast

AtavanHalen
October 30th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You gotta watch the first season.

Tiberone
October 31st 2009



34 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

hmm sorry for any confusion, all i was trying to say was that i don't think this album was a whole 1.5 points worse than the first one. i definitely was not trying to claim that this is better than the first one, i just think the difference between a 4 and a 2.5 is pretty large, that's all.

AtavanHalen
November 4th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So I'm actually really loving this. We're Both in Love makes me laugh so hard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy