Deep Purple Burn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2011



1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not the best DP album in my opinion, but with david coverdale's vocals here i really can't help but sing along: 'Mistreeeeeeattteeeedddd!!!!'

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2011



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules.

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

13themount
January 16th 2012



173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like listening to this but somehow prefer SB despite it having some average songs. Mistreated is just boring.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2012



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mistreated rules.

dannyboy89
March 6th 2012



7338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Starting to dig this. Now I can see Coverdale before Whitesnake.

Digging: Los Jaivas - La Ventana

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2012



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Coverdale ruled in Deep Purple.

Rocker666
May 13th 2012



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent Album

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2012



1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, I really like how everything sounds much groovier with David Coverdale on vocals. The title track and 'Mistreated' are so well written.

MO
July 11th 2012



17332 Comments


fuck yea rules hard

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

ZedO
July 11th 2012



1096 Comments


agreed

rockandmetaljunkie
July 12th 2012



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Burn's riff is one of the best riffs in Rock history.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2012



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it rules. Whole album does.

manosg
October 10th 2012



4665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best album openers in the history of Hard Rock and such a refreshing change of personnel for Deep Purple. Blackmore seemed to have a real eye for talent.

Digging: Jan Akkerman - Tabernakel

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2012



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, Coverdale and Hughes rule on this album. They were great on Stormbringer too.

manosg
October 11th 2012



4665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Stormbringer is really good too. I would take Stormbringer over Perfect Strangers any day.

ViperAces
October 11th 2012



12357 Comments


I need more Deep Purple. What should I get next?

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2012



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@manosg: Those two are pretty close for me, both are 4's. I like Come Taste the Band too, I think that album's underrated.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2012



18154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What one's have you heard Viper?

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2012



14475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love the way they swap vocals on title track, hughes had such a great voice

Digging: Ian Anderson - Homo Erraticus

ViperAces
October 11th 2012



12357 Comments


This, In Rock and Machine Head. And their cover of Hey Joe which is amazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy