Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
feehan
October 15th 2009


56 Comments


cruel bloom = epic win

qwe4
October 15th 2009


203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

woah this is a really good review dude

ratedrsuperstar
October 15th 2009


186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why this got a 4/10 i still do not understand

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009


16496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cruel bloom = epic win

This. I was really surprised by that track.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009


8394 Comments


great review Crysis, congrats on the feature man. Dunno, might even check this out although i've never been to keen on checking out the highly acclaimed sputnik albums.

jingledeath
October 15th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wretched World fucking owns

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009


16496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review Crysis, congrats on the feature man. Dunno, might even check this out although i've never been to keen on checking out the highly acclaimed sputnik albums.


Thank you. I'd give it a shot man, at least some of the songs here you'll really like. This album lives up to the hype, one of the precious few on Sputnik which actually do.


Wretched World fucking owns

Owns so much.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009


8394 Comments


yeah i just looked at their myspace and the stream is still up so i'll give it a go when i am finished with that Dark Tranquillity album that i'm spinnin' atm. Damn, I forgot before, Pos!

jingledeath
October 15th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i just looked at their myspace and the stream is still up so i'll give it a go when i am finished with that Dark Tranquillity album that i'm spinnin' atm.

what dark tranquillity album? and btw this will swipe your nuts right off, it's that good.

iamthenightmare
October 15th 2009


754 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hyped and trendy albums aren't the only ones which make the front, there are plenty of others, the review just has to be the best of the best pretty much and reflect an accurate opinion of the album.
I would agree with this except for the We Are the Nightmare review that got featured was a 2 when every other review was a 3+

Anyways great review, solid album although i honestly don't think it'll stay a 4 for me forever.


StreetlightRock
Emeritus
October 15th 2009


3782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's funny, Dark Horse is just about the least creative thing Converge have ever written, but it carries through 'cause of the wickedness of that riff. I was worried that the whole album might have been like it but I'm glad they kept it as a one off.

McP3000
October 15th 2009


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its definitely not the least creative thing they've ever written. what a retarded statement

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
October 15th 2009


3782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It really is. The entire song revolves around that single riff and the arrangement is a simple verse-chorus-verse-breakdown. Song still sounds great though so don't get your panties in a bunch.

poopty
October 15th 2009


319 Comments


lol hey harrison hows kendra

alachlahol
October 15th 2009


7515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It really is. The entire song revolves around that single riff and the arrangement is a simple verse-chorus-verse-breakdown. Song still sounds great though so don't get your panties in a bunch.

ugh, creativity goes beyond how a song is structured

erasedcitizen
October 15th 2009


716 Comments


Listen to their song "Lowest Common Denominator" and tell me that "Dark Horse" isn't completely generic compared to what they can really do.

fromtheinside
October 15th 2009


19206 Comments


'cruel bloom' is my favorite track. 'cutter' and 'effigy' battling it out for a close second.

Digging: Techno Animal - The Brotherhood of the Bomb

NortherlyNanook
October 15th 2009


1285 Comments


is it me or is the first part in "axe to fall" a lot like "heartache" once they get to the fast shit

Wizard
October 15th 2009


19646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

'Axe to Fall' is the best song they've ever done. Makes me want to roundhouse children on a playground.

Digging: Horseback and Locrian - New Dominions

Poet
October 15th 2009


5935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Makes me want to roundhouse children on a playground.

lmfao. Awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy