The Hold Steady Boys and Girls in America
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Knott-
Emeritus
October 14th 2009


10195 Comments


Fuck this is a brilliant review. Like, fucking brilliant.

jagride
October 14th 2009


2331 Comments


This band is fucking horrible. Why listen to this when you can listen to the Replacements/Bruce Springsteen instead

Kiran
Emeritus
October 15th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck this is a brilliant review. Like, fucking brilliant.

thank you! i was hoping i would do the album justice, at least as a reflection of how much i personally love this

Knott-
Emeritus
October 15th 2009


10195 Comments


Digging this so much at the moment. This and The Thermals - The Body...

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i liked their last album so i'll definitely get this

review rules

Kiran
Emeritus
October 15th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've been meaning to get into the thermals, strikey, i've only heard a few choice cuts from their latest.

i'm confident you'll like this, chan, and liking their latest is pretty much guarenteeing you'll at least enjoy this

Fort23
October 15th 2009


2475 Comments


they're both great, but in my opinion separation sunday is the best, this is a close second. almost killed me is great too, but SS is epic.

Kiran
Emeritus
October 16th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seperation Sunday is awesome, probably has some of their best lyrics too, and I haven't heard almost killed me yet unfortunately

AggravatedYeti
October 17th 2009


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is so good, def their best.

Kiran
Emeritus
October 18th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

54 is not nearly enough ratings for this album

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2009


15035 Comments


im definitely getting this if theyre like ted leo and the pharmacists

BigHans
October 21st 2009


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of my favorites.

Kiran
Emeritus
October 21st 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hells to the yeah, big hans

kalkal50
October 24th 2009


2386 Comments


first comment in.. 7 months?

just to say this review is amazing

Kiran
Emeritus
October 25th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kalkalkalkalkalkal

come back

Satellite
November 11th 2009


20816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy shit, I really enjoyed/agreed with this review.

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

Kiran
Emeritus
November 12th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm glad : )

was actually hoping this would get bumped because i'm slightly disappointed that not enough people care about one of the most downright enjoyable albums ever

Satellite
November 12th 2009


20816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, I honestly don't get that either. They seem to have "Sputnik band" written all over them.

Kiran
Emeritus
November 13th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

beats me

finn is also one of my favourite lyricists ever

BigHans
January 13th 2010


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a ridiculously good review. I am going to do a Hold Steady Discography and hope by the time I get to this album, which is one of the greatest albums of all time, that I can come within a galaxy of this review. The other one is great as well.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy