fun. Aim and Ignite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Skyler
August 18th 2009


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yep.

joshuatree
Emeritus
August 18th 2009


3742 Comments


makes me sad that people will read this and think, "ah 3.5 i won't bother then."


waaaaaaahhhhh

Skyler
August 18th 2009


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still like Dog Problems a lot more than I like this.

serdar_secme
August 18th 2009


12 Comments


i like i like i like :D :D :D :D especially be calm ...
plase listen...

sockmonkey
August 18th 2009


60 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is good music.

killrobotmusic
August 18th 2009


670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Take Your Time (Coming Home) takes the cake as the best song I have heard so far.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

interesting the staff consensus is around a 3.5 while the mass opinion is 4.5+

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

AtavanHalen
August 18th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I always guessed that the staff weren't fans of fun.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

well that's just me all over

shindip
August 19th 2009


3536 Comments


This sounds pretty awesome

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i am probably the biggest fan of fun

but i dont like this that much

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 19th 2009


4950 Comments


3.5 is still a really solid record. might not be a top 10 of the year candidate (unless you're certain staff reviewers that don't give anything over a 3.5 actually), but 3.5 means it's definitely recommended and listenable.

my rule of thumb for criticism of any kind: check it out if it's a professional consensus 60% or higher.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

might not be a top 10 of the year candidate (unless you're certain staff reviewers that don't give anything over a 3.5 actually), but 3.5 means it's definitely recommended and listenable.


^this. I imagine thisll find a spot somewhere in the back of the list when it comes round that time

bungy
August 19th 2009


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

walking the dog makes me happy

Knott-
Emeritus
August 19th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

interesting the staff consensus is around a 3.5 while the mass opinion is 4.5+

yah, noticed it too

lol at your soundoff downer, my point was obv. that it's easy to see 3.5 and pass it by, whereas I don't think people should ignore this record... that obviously stems from my opinion of it, though, which makes it all kinda circular.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2009


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

listening to this, not sure what to think of it yet

fromtheinside
August 20th 2009


18717 Comments


album has really grown on me. some great interestingly fun stuff. i agree with pretty much everything in this review.

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

rasputin
August 20th 2009


14550 Comments


whereas I don't think people should ignore this record

you think a lot of things most of them gay

AtavanHalen
August 20th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SNAP

foreverendeared
August 20th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

interesting the staff consensus is around a 3.5 while the mass opinion is 4.5+
My guess is because the staff haven't listened to this as closely as the general community has



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy