Iron Maiden Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan
October 9th 2012


5408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'For me, this album has the best maiden production sound ever.'


Piece Of Mind

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

um I'd say SS0ASS has better production than piece of mind.

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


16114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

production on debut best, raw but clear, and bass doesnt sound all middle'y like later ones

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah it's way to clean, the production isn't great on this one either
Powerslave has the best production

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

regardless of the production SSOASS is the best maiden hands down. (powerslave is a 2nd close though)

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


16114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe it was remastered i dunno but the production on the old vinyl doesnt sound too clean, maybe killers was even better production wise cant remember have to listen again soon

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Steve Harris said they didn't have the time or money to do the self titled right and he can't stand listening to it because of the production

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


16114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well i must disagree with steve then bcos I love the sound on that thing - maybe he doesnt like the
fact that his middly sounding bass isnt forward in the mix like on a lot of maiden albums

TheNotrap
October 9th 2012


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Love the Powerslave's production but this one has also a great production.
Live After Death has my fav sound engineering.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Endless River

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I love the self titled better than Killers and I don't know why Steve Harris would say that. One of the best metal debuts ever!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


16114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he was referring to the production

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

still best album ever

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Live After Death sounds amazing
Nothing can compare to actually hearing them live though

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


16114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yup, awesome live band

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah I just heard live after death a few days ago

Titan
October 9th 2012


5408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol at the production comments

you muthas are deaf if you think powerslave and this were properly produced

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have the remaster of Powerslave and Number of the Beast so idk

TheNotrap
October 9th 2012


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I love Martin Birch work.



menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


16114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just listened to some 'Killers' and then '7th son' back to back and there is no contest, Killers production kills 7th son totally

Titan
October 9th 2012


5408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you know what....i never heard the remasters....im referring to the originals

The drums were way too low in the original mix on Powerslave



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy