DevilDriver Pray for Villains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kenti123
July 17th 2009



126 Comments


this album was great.better then the others..well thats what i think of it

ianjulian
July 17th 2009



621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

only good

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2009



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

review was perfect, I would even maybe go so far and say it is your best. Congrats on the feature too btw

I pretty much knew that this is going to be a stellar album, but since I am out of home for two weeks atm I can't download anything and well, buying it in Estonia is a bit hard (aka impossible) haha so I can't listen to it yet.

Btw if you like this, you might want to give Ektomorf - what doesn't kill me... a listen. IT is a groove/thrash album, similar to Devildriver. Not being an attention-whore, but if you wan't to know more about it I made a review for it about 3 weeks ago

Wizard
July 17th 2009



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will look into this metalstyles. Thanks for the compliments.

I would also like to thank Jom, Dave, or whomever decided to feature this review.

Digging: Merzbow - Dust of Dreams

wartooth
July 17th 2009



49 Comments


I may be alone here, but I just did not get into this album like the others.

Jim
July 17th 2009



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bought it

LaPorte
July 18th 2009



2 Comments


I bought Fury in a shop after listening to it, not even knowing Dez was involved... it has been one of the albums I popped the most easily for a long time. Loved the metal gang-bang that it was: black, death, melodic swedish death, and GROOOOOVE.
I wasn't convinced by the samples I heard from The Last Kind Words, so I passed.

But for some reason, I reallyfeel the itch to check the new one out, and your review just reinforces that.

Wizard
July 19th 2009



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks LaPorte. Truthfully, if you like The Fury of Our Makers Hands, you will be quite surprised how successfully they've stepped up their game and became better with each release since.

bought it

Good choice.

Jim
July 21st 2009



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm not gonna lie this is pretty sick so far

Phantom
July 21st 2009



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

buying this when I go to town later this week

TNY
July 22nd 2009



571 Comments


I've been listening to this a lot and have officially decided the songs are way to repetitive. Particularly in the choruses.

Wizard
July 22nd 2009



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How so? This is metal, what do you expect?

ConorMichaelJoseph
July 22nd 2009



1870 Comments


Got this on the day it came out, haven't really stopped listening to it. My rating says it all.

Wizard
July 22nd 2009



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me neither dude. These guys are not only consistently great but they keep me surprised.

Willie
Moderator
July 22nd 2009



15875 Comments


I've still never listened to them, but I will eventually get around to it.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

Wizard
July 22nd 2009



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Willie, I know for a fact that you will love this.

Jim
July 24th 2009



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just the thing i needed to fall back in like with metal again

fuck yeah/5

BassDemon333
July 25th 2009



3347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

After a few listens, I realize that 'I've Been Sober' is so good. I love the ending. =]


...and the beginng of 'Waiting For November' is just chilling

MusicinaBox
July 27th 2009



513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The intro to Pure Sincerity is so sick. Awesome review, really enjoy the CD.

Wizard
July 27th 2009



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks dude. I still listen to this at least once a day and it still kicks major ass. I wish some of the more elitist people around here would recoginze that talent does spawn from successful labels such as Roadrunner Records.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy