Deadmau5 Random Album Title
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polymath
August 9th 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I unconsciously started dancing to this album.

aok
August 10th 2011



4279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've done that to flylo before. also, i'm like the only person i know that does that to flylo sometimes

Polymath
August 10th 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like to chill to FlyLo but this gets me bumping! 4/5 Andy come on.

aok
August 10th 2011



4279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i got Mad respect for deadmau5 and have listened to most of this and for lack of a better name, but i have no idea what to rate it. won't rate it til i get a feel for what the album itself is like

Polymath
August 10th 2011



3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2011



6323 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still his best, hands down

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

SiliconFields
March 9th 2012



201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Arguru is quickly moving up my list of favorite songs

SCREAM!
March 11th 2012



9963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Page needs moar 4.5s

Digging: Agalloch - The Serpent and the Sphere

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2012



6323 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

on it : )

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2012



7019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slip is my favorite on here, but this whole thing front to back is just amazing. Hope his next album is deep like this over stuff like 4x4=12.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2012



7019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh and the tracklisting on here doesn't have Arguru which apparently one of the releases for this didn't have. If anyone doesn't have that track you should grab it because it rules.

SiliconFields
March 27th 2012



201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Need this on hard copy. I enjoy how it's more chill then a lot of his other stuff. Can't really get into For Lack of a Better Name (besides Strobe which is amazing)

jdennis31
March 27th 2012



6511 Comments


why do people like this? tried listening yesterday and couldn't get past the third track. was incredibly boring to me and first song was atrocious

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2012



7019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first 2 are probably the hardest for newcomers to like, and the third is a bit of an outlier. Stick with it, some of the later tracks have unbelievable melodies that would be hard to dislike if you have any interest in the genre.

jdennis31
March 27th 2012



6511 Comments


yeah, i got into a mini arguement with someone about swarms being better than skrillex or deadmau5 and then realized i knew nothing about deadmau5 so tried to check some of his stuff out. will finish off the album if thats the case. thanks.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2012



7019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Old Raves End is better than anything Deadmau5 has done but he has a really strong
discography, though his latest stuff has been weaker for the most part.

jdennis31
March 27th 2012



6511 Comments


ahh yeah, i just figured if i'm going to talk shit about something i better have heard it first. may just end up with another good artist in my playlist tho hopefully

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2012



30865 Comments


Really don't see how Deadmaau5 would get bought up in the same conversation as Swarms, but okay lol

Oh and the tracklisting on here doesn't have Arguru which apparently one of the releases for this didn't have. If anyone doesn't have that track you should grab it because it rules.


'Arguru' only appears on the mixed version of the album

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2012



7019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Isn't the regular release of this mixed, and the un-mixed is kind of a special thing? I have a physical copy and its definitely the mixed version.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2012



30865 Comments


Un-mixed is the "special edition" so to speak. It only exists so the tracks can be mixed in a set



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy